Ratings based on 2,843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was good.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: the price was good
Location: really near the train station.
didnt eperienced too much, but it was good to sleep in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Well located hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are dated
The hotel is well located and walkable to Gastown & the sea front. The trolley and trains are very close so everywhere is within reach. Although the rooms are dated, I couldn't fault the room, the staff, or the hotel itself. I didn't use the pool, however I did go & see it & it was not very big and is very slim. I was very lucky & managed to get a great deal though Expedia and would recommend anyone to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Place to stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, large waiting area. Close to public transportation trolleys.
Cons: No comment
Location: close to Gas Lamp Quarters for night light, Little Italy for delicious authentic Italian food, harbor area with lots of attractions and seafood dining
We stayed in this hotel for our 38th year HS reunion US/Canada base last Set 9-11, 2016. We arrived in the hotel 5 hours before check in time, but front desk Teresa got us a room and one that we requested prior to or arrival. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. The bed and pillows were so soft and comfortable. House keeping staff did excellent job keeping our room clean and ready before we came back. This is our first time in San Diego and staff were also informative with all our inquiries. We will stay in this hotel again, if we go back to SD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Hello Georgie, We hope you come back to San Diego too! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your reunion and taking the time to share your experience. We are the perfect location for walking around downtown and taking in Little Italy. I'll be sure to share your comments with Terese! Be well, Alyssa Turowski, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
泊まった部屋が異臭(尿素?)がした。 清掃後は一瞬良くなったが、すぐに元に戻った。 慣れれば寝れたがそこだけがマイナス。その他は良いホテル。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VAN

Nice hotel at central location super helpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I arrived an hour early, but the front clerk checked me in right away. She even offered If I would like to check out late - which was tremendously helpful and appreciated. This is what customer service is about :). Travellers often have some lags time between check out time and time to be at airport. Staff @ concierge desk were also very helpful friendly and knowledgable. The hotel is in central location, it's 2 blocks from the trolley stations, 7' walking to Little Italy Farmer market ( 100% recommend checking out this market). Close to Seaport Village, gas lamp quarter and Horton plaza. I actually walked to seaport village once and it was really nice walk along the bay. They replenished the toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion) without being asked :) Totally recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Hello SV, I am delighted to hear about how great your stay was. Thank you for sharing your detailed review and recognizing our team members. It is so wonderful to hear about stays like yours. I hope we can welcome you back soon! Be well, Alyssa Turowski, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Beds were dissheveled when we came in but immediately changed the sheets and remade the beds within 15 minutes. Beautiful view and centra location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! I was surprised to hear about your initial room experience, but I am happy to hear our team was able to come in and correct it right away. Our view of the city and towards the bay are beautiful. I hope we will see you again soon. Be well, Alyssa Turowski, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Close to shopping, transit, and waterfront.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, location, Airport Shuttle.
Cons: There was a repetitive (every 1-2 minutes) metallic rattling sound heard above the room next to the elevator that may have been duct/elevator related.
Location: Nice modern hotel with attractions within walking distance. Transit and Amtrak within 2 blocks. Restaurants & nightlife a few blocks to the southeast.
Overall, excellent. I would definitely stay there again. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Location was excellent for access to transit, waterfront, shopping (Horton Plaza area), and attractions. Most guests appeared mature and quiet (for a weekend) but sound did travel easy even with a corner room. The Airport Shuttle was another bonus, prompt and efficient both to and from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Hello Ryan, Thank you for sharing your detailed 5 star review. I really appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear you took full advantage of our central location and had fun interactions with our team members. I look forward to welcoming you back. Be well, Alyssa Turowski, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel was nice. Overall it was a great experience. Had one king bed and the front desk was able to change my room to two twin beds at the same date. Great service. If I had to chose a negative aspect of the hotel is that parking is not really accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Hello Luis, I am so happy to hear our front desk team was able to meet your bed type request upon arrival. Thank you for sharing your experience and for the 5 star rating! Be well, Alyssa Turowski, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good home base

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Convenient to what I needed. Housekeeping what great. Amenities good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that our location was perfect for you and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your review and I hope we will see you again soon. Be well, Alyssa Turowski, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close walk to pier where I needed to be for work.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good location between pier and downtown. Walkable quiet area but not to far from the hustle and bustle of night life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
We are the perfect location to be just close enough to the nightlife in the Gaslamp Quarter, but quiet enough for a great nights sleep in our signature Heavenly Beds. Thank you for sharing your review and I hope we will see you again! Be well, Alyssa Turowski, General Manager