Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, OH

Chic, ocean-front hotel on Pacific Beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel aesthetic, cleanliness, value, bicycle rentals
Cons: Valet! Availability of coffee/water
Location: Boardwalk, Crystal Pier, Pacific Beach, Mission Beach, Kona's Coffee
Overall, almost everything was fantastic. The staff at the front desk were particularly friendly, and you can't beat the location. If I had to nitpick, it would be about the valet. I was almost turned off to the experience when I first arrived on Sunday January 15 because the valet staff was so rude. I pulled in and nobody was there, and then I got the run-around when I asked if there were alternatives to paying $30 a day to park. I personally think this should be included in the rate. Also, it would have been nice if the water (and coffee!) was available 24/7 Still, this was not enough to downgrade below a "5" rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Modern and sleek hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Clean and comfortable, on the beach. Great view. Fire pits in common area patio. Only negative is no pool or hot tub. I would definitely stay here again. Comfortable beds, nice bedding, nice shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

what a blast!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
they went above and beyond my expectation. our family had a blast w them. staff is friendly and helpful. and i will certainly choose to stay with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome location!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Location: Konos grill is steps away...great breakfast!
The hotel is right on the beach. Great walking on the beach or along the beach on the 'board walk'. Quiet. Staff very accommodating. It is a little pricey, but totally worth it (valet parking is increasing to $30/night as of 1/1/17.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, Stati Uniti d'America

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Best spot on the beach 5 star amenanites and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great view wonderful staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Clean ,good service, great view from our room
Cons: No
Location: A lot of restaurants and bars and shops within walking distance. It's a very congested area so if you are looking for a qiiet serene area not here
Had breakfast in the restaurant good food, good people wAtching ( it's right on the boardwalk)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Ocean View is a Must!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: View. Room, Great bed and chair, Mini bar selection!!, robes, good timing in turn down service, got the champagne, flowers and chocolate perfect,food
Cons: Need to put in just a shower, not tub shower. Replace huge TV with a big mirror, anyone needing a TV should be banned from getting this room!
Location: Interesting location for a beach hotel, loved it. If you like diversity its your type of place. If you want country club look elsewhere.
Don't save a few bucks, get the ocean view room on the top floor for gods sake! Great place for a romantic weekend. Can't say whether all the rooms have the same furniture but the chair in our room was a lot of fun. (top floor is not only for the view, but you don't have to worry about being arrested for providing a view)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with amazing views

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Everyone that worked for the hotel was very pleasant and helpful . Rooms were clean and comfy, and the restaurant was great .
Cons: Hallways were noisy and other room doors were slamming in the morning . Not sure if all of the doors have spring loads on them to recent from slamming , but maybe something to consider .
Location: Location is right off of the beach with lots of things to see and do writhing walling distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BXC

Bed was comfortable, best minibar I have seen.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed close to everything and everything looked clean. I thought it had a pool though.
Cons: The cocktails. Sort weak. the food was fine. And for a weekend we didn't have an elevator.
Location: Went for a long bike ride and nice walks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: taking a mildly warm shower
Location: Next to the beach and descent places to eat
Never hot water to take a shower, elevator was broke, beds were hard but the location was great.