Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Tower 23 is a really nice hotel. Only drawback is you can hear the people at the restaurant from your room. But once you close the sliding door its quiet. View was amazing and relaxing. Loved waking up to see the ocean. I did notice that this hotel caters mostly to couples and parties. If you have friends this is the place to hang out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Being right on location to the beach and loca l restaurants
Cons: Comfort of chairs on balcony
Hotel was very good and the staff demonstrated excellent customer service. We had an issue in our room with noise from restaurant renovation and Mia from the Hotel was very responsive and understanding of the situation and could not have done more to make sure the situation was addressed and we were happy, all in a very timely manner. Service like that turns a negative situation to a positive and has us looking forward to returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff with nice accomadations.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I've stayed here twice and will continue to stay when I'm in town. Right on the beach for perfect sunsets. Staff is top notch and the food is world class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Very nice and on the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I really enjoyed the hotel. It was my first time staying there and it was on the beach, the weather was beautiful, and the service and food were excellent. I liked how quaint it was and easy to get around. I had breakfast both mornings and the food was great. I used one of the bikes and rode on the boardwalk for an hour. Lots of good beach activity there with walkers and surfers around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cast

great hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I have a great time in This hotel people are very Jorge e great bar and restaurant !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Nice access to beach with ocean view

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: We loved the beach access, and had a very nice fire pit on the second floor where we enjoyed the sights and sounds of the ocean.
Cons: The only minor improvement would be to increase the water pressure in the shower, but was fine as is.
Location: We only stayed for one night, but were able to walk along the water and enjoyed a terrific sunset.
We were impressed with the modern, clean appearance of the hotel. The beds were very comfortable, and the waves could be heard as they fell onto the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean view, with champagne on arrival.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Free bike rentals beautiful view. Room furniture and tv not too impressive. Bed was very comfortable, and the location is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

very nice hotel, great view of boardwalk and beach

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: classy and cool
Location: the location can't be beat. The view from the pier is very nice. A short walk for beachfront shopping or food/pints. Transit is super convienient.
very helpfull staff with directions and suggestions. The view was incredible and the jrdn restarant is very "california cool" . Valet parking is a breeze. In all we had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Shower pressure and could be noisy due to thin walls
Staff was very helpful and the hotel is right on the beach near lots of restaurants. Definitely worth it to get a surf pad. We had put in our comments prior to arriving that we were celebrating an anniversary and the hotel surprised us with a bottle of champagne, which was very much appreciated. On site free bike rental was also a very nice touch. Bedding was extremely comfortable and very well kept grounds, you definitely get the boutique hotel feel. The only complain I had was that the walls are pretty thin and the shower pressure could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Great location in a great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Ticked everyone of our boxes!
Cons: Nothing ( perhaps cheaper on-site car parking - especially for longer stays )
Location: Simple - La Jolla is just so delightful as is this entire area, and with a variety of all one could want - to meet all purses - locally
Centrally located in this truly beautiful 'beach' town in Southern California and just a 15 minutes drive to downtown San Diego. All staff are just wonderful and very eager to assist in anyway possible to ensure your stay is totally successful. Rooms are superb, with immediate beach frontage views and the amazing sunsets - if you choose them - and also very quiet. Wonderful walks along the beach promenade and the Crystal Pier are just a few steps from the hotel, with underground car-parking - albeit by Valet and at a charge.