Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Third visit - still great

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Large, modern, airy room with stunning views of Pacific Beach and the pier. Hotel staff happy and welcoming. JRDN great atmosphere, food and cocktails. Excellent hotel in a great location. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It has nice ocean view and comfotable room condition And staff of hotel is very nice and friendlly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Awesome place!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We reserved a room with an ocean view and it was spectacular! The room was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The beach is very close and there are plenty of little stores and restaurants right in that area. You can walk for miles on the beach or boardwalk. Valet parking is a little high, as is the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, OH

Chic, ocean-front hotel on Pacific Beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel aesthetic, cleanliness, value, bicycle rentals
Cons: Valet! Availability of coffee/water
Location: Boardwalk, Crystal Pier, Pacific Beach, Mission Beach, Kona's Coffee
Overall, almost everything was fantastic. The staff at the front desk were particularly friendly, and you can't beat the location. If I had to nitpick, it would be about the valet. I was almost turned off to the experience when I first arrived on Sunday January 15 because the valet staff was so rude. I pulled in and nobody was there, and then I got the run-around when I asked if there were alternatives to paying $30 a day to park. I personally think this should be included in the rate. Also, it would have been nice if the water (and coffee!) was available 24/7 Still, this was not enough to downgrade below a "5" rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Modern and sleek hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Clean and comfortable, on the beach. Great view. Fire pits in common area patio. Only negative is no pool or hot tub. I would definitely stay here again. Comfortable beds, nice bedding, nice shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

what a blast!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
they went above and beyond my expectation. our family had a blast w them. staff is friendly and helpful. and i will certainly choose to stay with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome location!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Location: Konos grill is steps away...great breakfast!
The hotel is right on the beach. Great walking on the beach or along the beach on the 'board walk'. Quiet. Staff very accommodating. It is a little pricey, but totally worth it (valet parking is increasing to $30/night as of 1/1/17.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, Stati Uniti d'America

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Best spot on the beach 5 star amenanites and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great view wonderful staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Clean ,good service, great view from our room
Cons: No
Location: A lot of restaurants and bars and shops within walking distance. It's a very congested area so if you are looking for a qiiet serene area not here
Had breakfast in the restaurant good food, good people wAtching ( it's right on the boardwalk)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels