Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Nice rooms but quite dated! Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bonito, muy buena ubicacion

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cerca de Fashion y misión mal (caminando) si no quieres rentar coche
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idyllwild, CA

Renovated and upgraded

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Parking directions and how to get around - the map is HORRENDOUS!
Location: Hotel circle in San Diego/Old Town area. What's NOT to do?!
Initially, we received a room with a hide-a-bed(!!). At $175 this was unacceptable. Granted the room was in the newly refurbished section of the hotel but it was very stark and felt oddly uncomfortable. Management apologized (the room clerk was >>suppose<< to inform us of the hide-a-bed, but did not) and moved us the more quaint "older" section. It was very quiet and comfortable, and well worth the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Most uncomfortable bed

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bed was so bad I had terrible back pains both days. I'm 35 and I do yoga every day so this wasn't a matter of being out of shape; the bed was so soft I could barely stand upright in the mornings. I know they're doing a renovation, so I hope quality mattresses are a priority.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Buen precio , y se está cómodo en las habitaciones , recomendable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel before. It's outdated but the grounds are beautiful. I reserved a king bed and was set on a price. I knew I would need to pay for parking per night so that wasn't a surprise. Upon arriving I was told a different price after I signed their policies and was blindsided by 2 $15 fees and 2 $40 fees on top of the parking fee per night. I stayed 2 nights so the fees were doubled. I payed double the price of the initial amount of the room. I was deeply disappointed for I was not prepared and had to make other arrangements. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK hotel, but beware of hidden costs

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: This is a very large hotel with a lot of space devoted to pools and other recreational facilities. The outdoor facilities are in good shape. The hotel seems to be popular with seniors or families with young children. The hotel offers free and fast WiFi.
Cons: I have been to this hotel many times in the past, and went back this year expecting the same good experience as I had in years past. However, the rooms are definitely aging, and room upkeep is borderline with clogged toilets, insufficient soap provided, furniture needing repair etc. It was also aggravating to me that the hotel is now charging a daily $15 'resort fee' beyond the regular room rate. This fee does not buy anything valuable (other than 'access to the facilities', which should be included in the regular rate), thus the rate advertised on Expedia is incorrect, and certainly misled me when I booked the room. The price of everyday food items (coffee, breakfast etc.) is also very high, even compared to other hotels. The hotel is fairly inconveniently located if the goal is to visit San Diego, so one depends on a good mode of transportation.
Location: 0.5 miles away from the Fashion Valley Mall (with its food court); golf course next door (independent of the hotel?).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, United States of America

$19/day parking and can't find a spot

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The big pool. The other one on the right side want heated as advertised
Cons: No wifi in my room. Very noisy room. All night was a weird spinning noise going on. High prices for rooms.
Location: Close to SeaWorld
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Town And Country

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice place just needs to be updated! Very friendly staff at the front desk and in the restaurant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

It was nice

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The coffee maker did not work in room. One day the water was shut off without telling us. We had to be some where and we're going to shower and had to call instead of being informed. House keeping would leave towed on the bed instead of hanging in bathroom even though we tipped her everyday. Other than that it was a good stay.