Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Melissa A from Monterrey, Nuevo León

Muy malas condiciones

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
El personal es muy grosero, no servía el WIFI en la habitación, la cobija de la cama estaba rota, se veía todo muy sucio y deteriorado.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yucca valley ca

Close to olympic training center

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Spit on the walls, cigarette burns all over the room, but which do you blame the hotel or crazy people that have stayed there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chula vista

Big room, close to all

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Decent rooms, nice size. Pet friendly and a working jacuzzi
3 out of 5
by Janusz from Phoenix Arizona

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a room #228, Wi-Fi worked only in the lobby not in the room. Window screen was broken on 1/3 along one side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible WIFI & no its not continental breakfast

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Since this was is a budget hotel, my expectations are always rock bottom low. However, when a hotel states free wifi and breakfast, then I kinda expect working wifi and not a full breakfast but what we all know as an acceptable continental breakfast (i.e. Days Inn). In this hotel, the wifi never worked, while it connected and the signal was strong, it did not have internet connection, front desk said it was working. When asked about what time the breakfast stared, the front desk lady stated "7-9 but it is not a real breakfast, its pastries and coffee. You want real breakfast you go to the restaurant." And of course next day, she was not lying, the breakfast consisted of a single pastry and coffee. I know better than to expect a full breakfast, but at minimum through in there a little something more than a single pastry snack. Rooms were what you would expect at this price range, clean but old and some stains. Neighborhood is not for the faint of heart. I ask that this hotel please not be advertised as free WIFI and it did not work and remove the breakfast icon altogether for those of us that pay attention to this.
4 out of 5
by Kelley from Raleigh

I would stay again if I'm ever back in the area!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
As a single woman, I felt very safe. I also felt cared for by the staff. They were very helpful and friendly. As an affordable place near San Diego, I would recommend it for anyone who does not consider themselves high-maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Please come to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista

Older hotel, large rooms

Posted May 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The office staff wasnt too friendly. Also the plymbing in my room was backed up..the sink and tub were totally plugged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by betty, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the problem, We have fixed the matters you experienced. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Puerto Escondido MX

A night for rest.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was quiet and owners were quite nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind and good review. It was a pleasure to talk with you. Please come to stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by NORADINO from Tijuana mex

Muy malo

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelito viejo con una araña negra en el techo
Comment from Hotel Management
by Betty, Hotel Management
We are sorry. maintenance have fixed the matter. Thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel in not too good of an area.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The area felt like a bad side of town, the people around definitely seemed sketchy. Although, things went well; the room was decent, it was clean, nice and spacious, (not the best furniture of course), but the only thing that we could say were upset with was that their "breakfast" wasn't a breakfast at all. Sunny D with a tiny, fake cinnamon roll that wasn't even good, and probably costed 50 cents. Calling it breakfast was really just a joke. They should have called it a free snack.