Ratings based on 2,365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Last minute plans. Close to where we were going. Queen beds were sort of hard king bed was perfect. Room was very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected for the price!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Good amenities at a great price. Clean.
Considering how little I paid to stay at this hotel, I didn't expect much which was okay with me so I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and size of my room. It had a small counter with a coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave which I didn't expect! Free wifi was great. Overall a decent place to stay while visiting the area at an unbeatable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Loved it! I was on business, and the location was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Comfortable and an excellent value!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: It's not huge, making it quick and easy to check in/out. Friendly and efficient staff; housekeeping was exceptional - paid attention to every detail.
..................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very good place to stay in San diego

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I searched many websites that offer good hotels with reasonable price
Cons: They need TV remote to be changed, some times battery to be replaced.
Location: Nice location. Calm and quite place for anyone to have a good nice sleep after their long tired visit to Sea World or Balboa park
I travel a lot, before travelling I will find a good place to stay. I will search 100s of hotels and read most revivews before booking. I can say without any doubt travelogue is best for the price I paid. very neat and tidy place in calm area. I 100% recommend it and I will chose this place every time I visit San Diego CA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Good price and clean room. Much better than last time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking and room deposit , breakfast

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The parking is limited and very small spaces I recommend getting there early if you don't want to squeeze between two cars, also noticed my bank statement showed the hotel charged me twice for the room deposit, the breakfast only includes cold cereals and a few variety of bread and fruit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sd Ca

Horrible service! lots of roaches and hookers

Posted Jan 24, 2016
As soon as I went to the front desk the manager smelled like weed and Ovbiously high out of his mind ! There were roaches crawling on the computer and ceiling, and it looked like two pimps waked in with hookers. Back to the front desk when the manager couldn't comprehend my questions about the deposit I asked if anyone else what available to help me , and he got mad enough to cuss me out and to get TF out of the hotel after I already paid through Expedia ! Expedia has not refunded my money , When I didn't cancel but refused service that I paid for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford, ohio

Close to where I was working

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: See above statement
Location: Lots of shopping nearby
This hotel asked us to leave after four days, accused myself and my crew of smoking in the room, didn't approve of us quietly enjoying an after work drink outside while smoking a cigarette. This hotel has way too many rules for a Travelodge. We were told they "cater to seniors and people visiting hospital patients". We were treated like we were hoodlums and felt very uncomfortable. The other reviews I saw stated how nasty the desk people were yet I thought it was just isolated experiences. After what I encountered it was true and they're not very nice. In my opinion this hotel shouldn't be included on any discount hotel website, especially without stating who they prefer as guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Consistent, never any surprises.
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning.
Location: Central to shopping, dining, etc.
I became ill and had to stay two extra nights. The staff was very kind, accommodating and helpful.