Ratings based on 2,518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Is ok for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Check in was at 4pm. A little late for me but ok. It was clean but it had a weird smell, not bad necessarily but just very strong. We stayed in the second flor, and every time we walk around the room it shook like a little earthquake, it was a little unsettling. Other than that it was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Had to get a second room because they have a 2 person minimum per room. Ridiculous! Tv didn't work. Waste of money and will never recommend to anyone, as a matter of fact I've already told about 8 people to never stay there. I've also written to corporate office and I'm waiting for their call back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, WI

For Those Reading Negative Reviews

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Close to everything I wanted to do.
Cons: The parking lot needs to be redone. Some of the spaces were too small.
Location: It's located about 20 minutes from downtown San Diego. There is a grocery store, many places to eat, gas stations and 7-11's nearby.
I recently booked this hotel through Expedia then read reviews about the awful Manager and people being thrown out, etc. The reviews scared me and I spent over a month worrying about what would happen to me. Well the big day finally arrived and I walked into the lobby expecting the absolute worst. I am happy to report, I stayed for 8 whole days and I survived. I did follow all the rules. I had only 2 people in my room. I didn't bring any guests over. I didn't smoke in my room. I didn't have any animals. All that being said, the parking lot does pose problems. There are spaces that are the width of a smart car. If the hotel is full, you will have issues trying to park. One night I arrived very late and could not fit my car in any of the spots due to other cars. The night attendant came outside and helped me park along a wall. He was very nice and accommodating. I received my entire deposit back on my card before I even checked out. The moral of the story is that while this is no 4 or 5 star hotel, it is clean and comfortable. They offer pastries, bagels and such in the morning. It is a decent place to stay if you're on a budget, and if you follow the rules, you shouldn't have any problems. So if you are a worrier like me, relax, it will all be okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's far from attractions.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The pros: the hotal is overall clean and has mini countertop. The cons: It's a bit far from attractions. The staff didn't inform their policy at all then charged extra fee for the third person without notice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I REPEAT... DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing and I sincerely hope that David no longer has the privilege of working there, or anywhere else where customer service is required.
Cons: EVERYTHING! Please deal with the unprofessional way your employees treat your customers.
This was absolutely the WORST customer service experience I have ever had! I was not allowed to check in to the hotel because I had 2 adults and a child that would be staying and they only allow 2 adults. When I asked that the "person" (and I use the word loosely) behind the desk, help me correct the situation, he said "Well, you are the one that made the mistake, so I can't help you." This shocked me and he proceeded to call me an "idiot" 4 times, he said that he was "surprised I could read" and that I "clearly couldn't understand or comprehend directions." When I calmly asked for a manager, he said he was the manager and said his name was DAVID, but that the was "not obligated to give me his last name." He asked me to leave several times and I said I would be happy to leave if he would provide me confirmation that the hotel canceled my reservation on their own and that I did not request cancelation. He refused and continued to insult and belittle me. My husband attempted to get a copy of the cancelation and he was also refused. At one point, DAVID actually stopped speaking to me and acted as if I wasn't there. He went outside and took pictures of my vehicle with his cell phone. Keep in mind, I remained courteous throughout, even calling him "sir" until the end. I was in no way unreasonable and I honestly thought I was on a hidden camera show or something based on the unprovoked amount of abuse he was spewing my way. Clearly, I did not stay. HORRIBLE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Kinda close to where I needed to be

Posted Jul 11, 2016
There were dead bugs in the bed. And a money that laid outside my door the entire time, can the maid not pick that up?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prunedale, CA

Quiet hotel with convenient parking

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel was convenient to the freeway making it easy to get to San Diego. Room was clean. Air conditioning was quiet. Parking was close to lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: good location n quiet
Cons: wifi speed
the wifi speed is super slow n the air conditioner sound is so loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, california

Great Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: the room is comfortable
Cons: Breakfast and janitors
Location: yes
I enjoyed my stay, parking is adequate, internet is good and I felt comfortable in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I booked my room a week in advance, read all the small print and not once did it state a credit card was needed for a deposit. When I get there the man up front was super rude. Seems like he had a stick up his butt. He told me about a $200 deposit, again never said needed to be a credit card. He ran my card for the room then ran it for the deposit and stated it didn't go through THEN stating it had to be a credit card!! If he would've stayed that prior I wouldn't have let him run my card at all! Now I was stuck in CA with no room and missing more than half my money. He never apologized, never gave any sort of sympathy or other options. He was a total jerk and I hope he doesn't work there very long!