Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

HORRIBLE REASON WHY IS CHEAP NOTHING LIKE THE PICS

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Horrible experience. when I checked in lady at front desk told me rooms are new (first lie).Rooms are nasty and old, extra small for 2 queen beds, mattresses old, walls need paint ASAP. Bathroom was apparently remodel but cheap stuff WATER WAS COMING OUT FROM THE FLOOR I call from desk and lady said oh we can change you to a different room but it would be upstairs (we got there at 1am with my oldparents) they can't use stairs I ask to cancel my reservation so I can look for something else and they told me n that they don't do cancellations. i use one towel to cover the water coming out from the floor, light and fan on bathroom was turning on/off all night, everything was dusty it is horrible. DO NOT STAY HERE PHOTOS ON EXPEDIA WEBSITE ARE NOTHING LIKE THE HOTEL IS ON REALITY DON'T STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major renovation

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Room smelled like mold. Bathroom falling apart...stains...mildew. Room carpet filthy. Great location, right off the freeway. Otherwise..should be shutdown for health hazard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Never again

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Check in was annoying the clerk was on a personal call meanwhile my 3yr. Old son is dancing around trying not to pee his pants. Get to our room, door doesn't close. You have to push with a lot of strength to slam it closed. Sheets were stained with blood. Room was small! When I went to take a shower there was no hot water, my mom complained and they said we have to let it run for 5 minutes. The toilet was not cleaned when we got into the room, it also leaked so all night we heard the toilet running. Again it was a small room so you heard it pretty loud. Went to a soccer tournament, then to eat. When we got back we couldn't get in because it was blocked by 3 cops. I guess you really do get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DTLA

Cool Casino!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Conveniently located near Casino. The casino is in parking lot behind hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hills

Bad customer service

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The owner was horrible! Check in took way too long. It took about 45 minutes. It's way to much for a travelodge. Especially, since we were the only customers there. I requested to be near my kids room. She said no because I had asked for a 1 single bed room and 2 bed room. The only way I could be closer is if I payed a lot more money plus fees because I had to be in a 2 bedroom room. There were empty rooms she just wanted me to pay extra. She cared more about money than taking care of her customers. She was rude about it too. The rooms smelled bad, there was a hole in the wall, and paint was scraped off some of the walls. I will never go back to this Travelodge!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The WORST EVER! Deceived with missinformation

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing, maybe the Mexican Super Store down the street with good food.
Cons: The no refund policy! Immediately, we called Expedia to cancel to see what could be done as it was unsafe, unhealthy and very upsetting to be lied to
Location: Dont cross the street; has a reputation of gang violence and frequent dead bodies. Google crime rate in the area and demographics of police activity.
Star Rating should be -1 or -5; The location it self is very unsafe with a high crime rate and gang unit enforcement. I cried at the site of a run down, filthy, disgusting, hotel/room. The Managerial staff was very rude, although front desk clerks and housekeeping were very friendly. Its a horrible experience to see & know the efforts they make, while Management is tight fist-ted w/resources. The comforter had holes, the towels counted every day and no replacement towels. Housekeeping had to take towels wash them and later bring them back into the room. Small accommodations with broken furniture, stains on carpet, curtains hanging off and the smell of mild dew. The breakfast was a joke; with no napkins to be found by the staff (*as they had run out and management was being overly conservative with resources). This place should be condemned or supported properly. Management/Owners should be ashamed of how they deceived customers with the rating they stated they had and of their business practices as a hotel, with no hospitality or understanding of the customers. Quick to charge fees, even though they accepted the reservation for 3 people with the final confirmed price. I strongly urge Expedia to send a representative to stay as a guest, or at least look in each room, arrive to see how breakfast is displayed, look at the comforters on the beds, inspect the premises and review their hospitality practices. Unhealthy, upsetting that nothing could be done;punished for this one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

You What You Pay For

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The bathroom tile was cool. The tv was big. Updated with computer jacks and sub. Wifi. The price was the best part, but you get what you pay for.
Cons: The lighting for sure. Beds could use a flip. The breakfast needs a reboot. Definitely more security.
Location: The location is right off the freeway. The casino is a stones throw away and has great food. You
Dark. Lighting sucked. Beds were stinky. Pillows okay. Bathroom was clean but the shower toggle was backwards. Cold was hot, hot was cold. Small. A man challenged my husband to a fight and when we got into our van to leave, we watched him try every door handle on the first floor. Casino seems to attract more losers than high rollers. The "continental breakfast" was cold cereal, coffee, bananas and apple juice. Oh and toast with butter. If your from the neighborhood, you can handle it. But stay clear if you have kids. The phone didn't work and you can only get one temp on the heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The room was comfy and clean. Close to freeways and shops. Close to the very nice beach area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Be nicer to your customers.
Location: Close to Down Town Oceanside & FWY
Refused to give me a copy of my receipt that I signed. Telling me to get it from my expedia RSVP. No previous notice to leave by 11 AM. By then there was a line to check in, limited employee to help. Finally he is there to handle everyone. I need my receipt for this? limited employees to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Good location, next door to Chinese buffet, casino, walking distance to beach.