Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
broken toilet seat, hair on pillows, 1 cockroach, loose bathroom fixtures, dirty fridge freezer, ran out of breakfast items, shady people around outside
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Valley, United States of America

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Bedding a had stains and hair on it, glass door in bathroom very hard to open and dangerous, bathroom fan exposed on side of wall, toilet seat broken, shower drain smelled like manure while taking shower. TV wasn't working. Claimed to not have any extra pillows. Blinds were broken so people walking by could see in. After showering had to close bathroom door because of smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room stunk from cigarettes so bad!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The room stunk so bad from cigarettes neither my boyfriend or I could sleep all night and my boyfriend had an asthma attack.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mex

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Good locación and fair price. Very nice personnel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
When I arrived the person in desk, she was telling me She not haven't any reservations under my name .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

My room literally had human urine on the carpet :(

Posted Nov 4, 2016
I had a really great experience at another Travelodge, in San Ysidro (highly recommend that one!), so when I decided to stay in Oceanside, I thought, man, what a great deal and such high quality, I should try the Travelodge again (instead of Motel 6 I was considering). After checking in and getting to my room, it was around midnight and I was exhausted. I got undressed and walked to the bed to go to sleep. I realized I stepped in something wet in my socks, as I got into the bed, and noticed a horrible urine smell. I had just stepped in human urine. Honestly, I was so tired, I put my nose into a pillow, and put a pillow over my head, and just went to sleep, and complained in the morning at checkout. I told them they oughta fire their maid for not informing them about the problem with the room (and just vacuuming over it). They said sorry and thanks for letting them know. I feel I should have gotten comp'd or a coupon or something. You can't just let me go on my merry way after a customer says he slept in a room filled with urine all night. Unfortunately, I think that was just indicative of that they don't have a good idea how to manage a Hotel/Motel which is why I stepped in urine in my room in the first place. Everyone and everything here must systemically be a problem from the top down. Bad management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Great stay! Will definitely do it again if necessary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff was very nice, but hotel was dirty

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel was dirty, especially the bathroom. Toilet ran all night loudly, towels were dirty, sheet had blood stains on it! Just nasty. Carpets were stained. People were loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I do not even know what the hotel looked like inside. The pictures made it look very nice, but if you don't feel safe, it doesn't really matter.
Cons: In my opinion, Expedia should not have relationships with hotels like this and I will think twice before booking through Expedia again.
We booked this hotel for 3 nights for 3 couples who were attending a conference in the area. The hotel is not in a good area of town. Suspected drug deals were going on in the parking lot. The first night there was a fight in the hallway in the middle of the night that woke everyone up. The women were afraid to go back to the hotel and so they checked out the following morning. The hotel refused to give any kind of a refund for the other 2 nights that we had to book at another hotel even after talking with the manager. Expedia even tried to get a refund for us, but the hotel refused. Apparently the hotel is fine with taking advantage of travellers who do not know the area when booking at their hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It was a little small and the area could have been a little better but overall nice