Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Clean and Friendly

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: first couple of nights there was construction in one of the adjacent rooms during the night, we didn't like that!
Location: Check out the Beach, the Coaster (a train) and Old Town!
We stayed eight days and it was very nice. The staff was very friendly and our room was kept clean. This may not be the place for you if you are a high maintenance vacationer but we are not so it was great for us. They serve a simple self serve breakfast each morning, nothing fancy and you have to make your own toast or waffle, and fresh fruit was always available, but we enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Travelodge aims to provide a unique experience and your feedback is truly valuable to better customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

good hotel for cheap

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: it was a good hotel for the price I paid
Cons: the beds make too much noise
it was kind of annoying at the beginning, I understand they were under construction so it was ok, I had to change room because the alarm kept beeping and the room I switched to the tv wasn't working, but they fixed later
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Travelodge aims to provide a unique experience and your feedback is truly valuable to better customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Dec 29, 2015
I booked through Expedia which had already charged me. Then we get there and the lady says all expedia does is freeze the money so she charges my card again. The next day I find out she was not supposed to charge my card again and now it's going to take 5 to 10 business days to get my money back. We saw about 5 baby cockroaches in our room. The walls looked moldy. Will never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Travelodge aims to provide a unique experience and your feedback is truly valuable to better customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We booked our stay through Expedia and noted that we would have 2 adults and 3 kids. We ended up with 4 of our kids being with us. When we got to the room, there were two queen beds. We asked about it and were told we could add 2 roll-aways. There absolutely would not have been enough room for even one of them. If we opened up a roll-away in the space given, you wouldn't have been able to open the bathroom door. This room was clearly designed for only 4 people. We were told we could book an additional room, which of course would have cost more than $200 total. We ended up not staying at Travelodge. Sorry, Expedia. You let us down this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
It was great. Only thing is too close to High way 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
We appreciate your valuable feedback in response to our Travelodge review. We pride ourselves in excellent guest service, in which this review will be shared with our staff. We are very glad to hear your experience with us was a great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell and conditions

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Requested a non smoking room still smelled also everything was falling apart
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches

Posted Nov 6, 2015
There was an abundance of 'shady' characters, as well as cockroaches we witnessed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jackieisballin

Short Getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Just what I needed. Location wasn't too bad. Would stay there again if needed.
2 out of 5
by a.l

bad

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was smelly full of cockroaches. The whole room had a small of something was left there for days.the only good thing was the service provided by the receptionist
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a decent room. The price was reasonable.The breafast was great.I would stay there again!