Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good location but need more atention swimming pool

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Sink plug returning duty water from same were plug shower water stays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: It was inexpensive, so we could spend our limited budget on the nearby attractions. Location.
Cons: Attention to details- changing burned out light bulbs, checking/cleaning microwaves, making sure you have appropriate furniture for guests' storage.
Location: The pier in Oceanside. The SanDiego Zoo, Safari Park, SeaWorld, Balboa Park Museums, USS Midway Museum, and more to the South. Disneyland to the North
When I'm on vacation I don't spend a lot of money on a hotel room, because I don't plan on being in there that much. Taking that into consideration, this was still one of the disappointments of our trip, and I'm glad we weren't there much. There was no dresser, just a wall of shelves, and barely enough room to pass each other around the two double beds. There was a small "closet" with 4 coat hangers, but we had to leave all of our clothes in our suitcases since there was no where near enough space to to store them anywhere else. This made the room feel even more cramped, as we had no where to stash dirty laundry. The shower was a nice touch, however it took nearly 5 minutes to get any hot water out of it. The ceiling light just outside of the bathroom door did not work, which made the room feel dark and dirty. You would think with housekeeping coming in every day they would have noticed things like that and sent over maintenance to change a bulb, but they don't seem to pay that much attention to details. Probably the most concerning part of the stay was when on Wednesday (we had checked in the prior Saturday night) we went to warm up something in the microwave, and found a disgusting mess forgotten by a prior guest that had not been removed by housekeeping. Luckily we were about to leave for the day, so the smell left behind by it in the room didn't make us all sick, but I think it might have if we had discovered this when we weren't about to leave it was so gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

very tired property. Not recommended!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: good hot water and pressure in the shower
Cons: the parking lot was messy and lots of low end people hanging out. Scary.
Location: Don't know was there for a funeral.
The place is run down and needs lots of help. Big pieces of base board missing paint is missing in several places Wind was blowing under the door bringing dirt and debris Metal molding missing over the door Iron but no ironing board, FD said they would find one but none showed up make shift desk had a chair with broken seatback. I fell off the chair and hurt my back Sheets had spots on them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Horrible Stay, sent to a room that wasn't ready, Than was sent to a room with one of those separating doors with next door room, that room had a lady with 3 kids and a dog, felt like they were inside my room, so noise! The bed pillow and it all was just terrible the mattres is so old that I woke up with reflux because my head was so low copar d to my body, like sleeping upside down. There's a casino next door and some strange crowd hanging arose md the parking lot and hotel facility!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Bathroom was a mess

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The bathroom had gone under some construction from and upstairs leak. The walls had water leaks down them and saggy paint from the leak (s). The fan box was uncover in the bathroom. Room curtains had cigarette burns in them in a non smoking room. Room aslo smelled like smoke. There is a casino next door so the guest of the casino park in the hotel parking lot. The rooms very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs improvements

Posted Mar 20, 2017
pool not heated as described in amenities. a pair of socks found on floor from previous guests. hair dryer did not work, had to request replacement. parking area littered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Was charged twice for a room

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Was charged twice for the room the staff was no help the room was not clean and the TV wasn't working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Dive bar of hotels

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Bed frame was broken, carpet was filthy, bathroom was disgusting. I DO NOT recommend staying here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wauconda

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We pulled in from a late flight and our first sight was of a man being arrested and searched in the parking lot. In the lobby they were playing a movie showing people having sex on the big screen tv. I was clearly uncomfortable and the woman only said, "this is a good movie." The hotel is old and can use some cleaning and maintenance. Only one light out of 3 worked in the bathroom. The TV wires were a jumbled mess on the wall. Lots of dirty streaks on walls and doors. Night stand was sticky. No hot water whatsoever. After a day, we left and booked another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atanta

Great location; almost TOO close to freeway.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
My biggest concern was the stale odor of the room. It impregnated my clothes and suitcases! There also were a few cockroaches!! But the price was ok Breakfast was kind of meager.