Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Very nice room!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The only negative thing was getting changed 3 times before they fixed my acct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
very close to gas lamp. very clean rooms breakfast provided. Parking a bit tight, but that's ok. Workers all had smiles, and easy to talk to Comfortable size room with double beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Inexpensive But Don't Expect Too Much

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was courteous and tried to help with customer questions. I found a little Mom & Pop Mexican restaurant called La Dona where I had breakfast.
Cons: Old and need of repair, little choice in breakfast, Lack of nearby restaurants and services.
Location: It is located in the Logan Barrio which is about a 1/2 mile from the trolley to take you to San Ysidro or 12th street to change to different lines.
I arrived early and was told that my room was available but there was an early check-in fee. Their mandatory check-in is 3:00 PM to midnight. When I was there, the elevator was broken and the stairway was being repaired. The ice machine didn't work and the receptionists had to turn it on. The television didn't function and when I turned it on manually, all I could get was CNN. The receptionist came to the room and changed the remote which made it possible to change channels but impossible to change the volume or turn off the television. They advertise a free breakfast but that consists of two types of cereals, bagels and toast. The toaster had four slots but only two work. You also have apple and orange juice but that is it for your dining pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost not amenities

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I was on a layover from San Diego Airport and i was looking for a decent but inexpensive hotel and this Tavelodge filled the bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some improvements

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel staff was nice. The room needed some help. The water pressure in our room was terrible and there appeared to be a leak from the room above us. Decorations were up to date but the room overall needs a little TLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, Ca.

No Complaints

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This Travelodge is in a good location for accessing the freeway, you can get to all the good attractions in minutes. The room was clean and had good amenities, including a microwave, fridge, blow dryer, and smart like "why don't they all have these" soap and shampoo dispensers on the shower wall. No bugs were seen, with the exception of a couple of gnats; and the grounds are kept clean and neat. The parking is adequate but a little cramped, and is generally secure with walls and cameras. The staff was friendly and accommodating; and the breakfast was ok, with two types of cold cereal, muffins and rolls, fruit, coffee, milk, and juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs in the bed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location near the Coronado Bridge.
Cons: The hotel staff was very limited in their command of the English language. They need language lessons for the sake of those who speak English.
Location: The location is dicey. We wanted to be close to the Coronado Bridge but we didn't know that the hotel is in a very rundown area.
This was a horrible experience. When we checked in and pulled back the sheet on 1 of the beds, there were about 10 bugs (not bedbugs) crawling on the sheet. We caught them in an empty water bottle & took them to the front desk. They gave us clean sheets & offered to move us to another room. However, we had no confidence that another room would necessarily be bug free & it takes a lot of work to move, plus it would have made us late for the funeral for which we went to CA. We asked for a 1-night refund, but were told in no uncertain terms that the motel had no money with which to refund us since we had booked through Expedia. So that is why I am explaining this to you. A 1-night refund seems to be warranted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la mesa ca

Nice hotel close to corNddo

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This Hotel is nice in the outside very appealing when u get into the room it looks like an average room that is kept well the cleaning people do a fantastic job with the room the breakfast I think should run till it runs out cause I don't wake up early enough for it but overall it was okay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The place looks like its falling apart. There where holes in the carpet, the bathroom was falling apart an the sink barely drained. Very poor quality. The breakfast was ok, the staff were nice when they were there. I will never stay there again, for the cost, it was a complete rip off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything but they have to ch

Posted Jul 31, 2016
They have to change the carpet it is staffe when you open the door it has a smell