Ratings based on 2,603 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Didn't stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The day I got there my plane landed at 10 am I was not able to check in until 5 due to room availability. When I finally got there there was a lock down right next to the hotel swat team etc... scary place! (I know this is not the hotel fault) I asked for the place to let me see the room before entering! This place is under construction too! Room was so so on cleanliness but looks old and rusty! Of course I canceled my reservation and until this day I am still waiting on my refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the basics close to outlets

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: close to border and very affordable
the basics plus room had a mini-fridge and microwave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

CARPET DURTY

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CHANGE AVERYTHING
Location: IS OK
THIS PLACE IS REA;;Y OLD STUFF,DURTY AND NOT COMFORTABLE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The basics

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: very quick check in and easy checkout
Location: close to the border and outlets, restaurant
It is everything you need , if you are sightseeing and don't plan on being in your room much, its a basic room plus a mini-frig , microwave, coffee maker and free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Nice Hotel close to San Diego and Mexico's Border.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, clean, many rooms.
Cons: asphalt on parking lot please! and newer Tv's come on! we are way past plasma Tv's and you dont even have a plasma?
Location: DO NOT GO TO DENNY'S RESTAURANT NEXT DOORS. you have San Diego, Coronado Island and Mexico near by.
Experience was comfortable enough, room are very clean with enough space but TVs are outdated and hated the fact that the bed head board knocks on the wall every time i moved forward when performing the act of love to my wife. i think we were making to much noise making love because of the head board that we had to move to the carpet so we can do it harder without making noise. Overall building looks in good shape and loved the fact we had plenty of towels when taking showers. cleaning lady needs to knock door many more times before even attempting opening the door of rooms; she almost saw us necked when knocking quietly and only once without leaving time for us to respond. also do not go to that Denny's restaurant next doors because stinks and service is very bad as well as the place aint that clean at all. I would recommend this Hotel to anybody. thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Cozy, simple room.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The room comfort; small, quiet, clean and had free WIFI.
Cons: There was just a box for me to drop the key in come checkout time. I took a picture of my key in front of the drop box for verification, just in case.
I got the room for my husband and I. The room was just the right size, nothing extra, just a bed and tables and bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was so nice, hot and relaxing! The towels were actually fluffy instead of super worn out and scratchy. There was a microwave and fridge I wasn't expecting, didn't use them though. TV channels weren't showing up but I didnt need TV anyway, had my iPad and used the free WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Fl

Border experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel was close to bus line as I used to get to border as I went to Mexico to get my teeth done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
For the price it was well worth it! The room was clean and the customer service was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Had to get sick before they clean

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Dirty carpet discussing dirty had to get sick before they clean could not breath
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

It is what it is

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Stayed two different nights, two different rooms. First night room was dated and run down, but clean. Second room looked like maybe it had been renovated more recently. Stayed here en route to Tijuana to catch an airplane and also on the return. Convenient for border travel. It's a cheap hotel with very few frills, what I expected. Small print says they could charge more for each guest and they do just that making the room the same price as other rooms that may or may not have been nicer at other hotels. I didn't see anything happen but I didn't necessarily feel the urge to venture out at night in this neighborhood. Bottom line is it's a place to lay your head, shower, and grab a free danish in the morning.