Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Resort or Reserve; Very old and dated property

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
This property is old and dated and the photos and descriptions on their website don't represent the rooms. The rooms are cooled by a portable in room heat pump that is loud. The room floors are natural tile with no rugs, and the tile is dirty. The bath areas are old and dated and need major renovation. The Microwave and Refrigerator in the room were very small and cheap. The window coverings were cheap and would not operate. The first room we were given was so dirty, the soles of our feet were black before we could get unpacked and management didn't want to move us to a better room (which we discovered there weren't really any). We had to stay because it was Labor Day weekend and all hotels in the area were booked. The adjoining golf club was in very bad condition also. The grounds were badly kept and the walk lighting was mostly broken and inoperative so walking at night was dangerous. The pool and hot tubs water was Green (could not be used by us). The drive way had holes in it; the multi teared pond/fountain was dry and cracking; the coping a the pool and hot tubs was cracked; the wood on the outside of the windows and the balcony over us was rotted and cracked; BUT they spent money painting a mural on one end and were in the process of painting a 2nd one on the other end.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Quiet retreat

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere and it was dog friendly.
Cons: Some maintenance.
Location: Location is on golf course. Pickle ball court nearby. Easy access to I-15. Stone Brewing is about 15 minutes south on the freeway. Restaurant easywalk
Easy registration, polite staff. Room comfortable, overlooking the swimming pool. Lush vegetation, beautiful setting, nice walking paths. Quiet. Facilities in need of some repair. Exercise room used for storage. TV in room very old without good reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique location, great hot tub

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room amenities are a bit outdated, but that is balanced by the location of the hotel, its facilities, and the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Great hotel with a quiet location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: A few miles north of Escondito
Made last minute booking that worked out GREAT! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Clean, quiet room and a comfortable bed. The hot tubs are amazing! What a great stay we had! -D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just a quick get away

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The pool and "4 warming pools" was VERY nice! We loved it! But, make sure they are are cleaned daily.NOT just for the weekend crowd.
Cons: Please see above
Location: THIS gem is a wonderful place to "get away from it all". It is quiet serene, and even though it is just minutes away from I15, you would never know it
This little oasis in Escondido is very pleasant mid week as their busy time is the week end. They are next to a golf coarse. The room was well maintained, however, you could tell they were going through some upgrades...Always a positive! The views are nice with pines and eucalyptus and they have 4 "warming pools" (not jacuzzi's) that are away from the pool and secluded by greenery. Each pool drained into the next by a mini water fall so you have the secluded pool with water falls to relax in very warm water and the sounds of the out doors.. However, a continental breakfast would be welcomed, as there is NO place nearby offering a breakfast menu. It appears to me, as a business man, that First and foremost, THIS is a wonderful place to visit, BUT, They are giving away business to others around them by not offering at the very least a breakfast menu. THAT money is going to the "The Gofer Hole" or the camp ground local store down the hill.We really did enjoy our visit.......it was just hard to find somewhere to have a meal! Unfortunately The Gofer Hole is not open for Breakfast AND the closest place for that is TEN miles away...THIS it seems to me as a opportunity...You DO NOT need a chef to do this. A simple serve up something for a family to have on the fly would be nice...some hot water for tea or coffee or swis miss for the kids and some donuts or cereal with milk. and some fruit...help your guests! The staff had no clue where to go for meals or even snacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice retreat!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great front desk service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed with the hotel. The room needs upgrading. I have never stayed in a room without a headboard and the pillows needed to be replaced. There were ants also in the bathroom and the hairdryer was mounted low on the wall and you weren't allowed to pull the cord to dry your hair so you had to bend your body and head lower to dryer your hair. Only needed to have a place to sleep but would not like it if I had to stay longer....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Bed was comfy
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Next door to a golf course. Nice place to stop in for food and drink.
Not really a resort. Rooms are very plane. No Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Drum, NY

Loved the place

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Awesome secluded place, very relaxing and comfortable