Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, Nova scotia

A getaway place

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Soaking pools
Cons: See above, coffee maker.
Lovely property. Room is a bit cold, no comforting warmth to decoration. Not enough comfy pillows. Had a great soak in the soaking pools. Room had a fridge and microwave but no coffee maker. I would stay there again, though a bit on the expensive side for January.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs renovation

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The best part was the jacuzzi; although be very carefull it is very dark with several steps. I'm surprised I didn't miss a step and crack my head open.
Cons: Update, Update, Update. Everything was old. Old bed, Old furniture, Old projection TV, old towels, old blue 70s carpet that smelled, even the safety sign at the jacuzzi was not legible. Lawsuit waiting to happen. With only 30 rooms they should be able to bring the "retreat" to the 21st century.
Location: Location is close to the freeway and golf course. 20 min up to Valley Center, 10 min to Fallbrook, and 10 min to Escondido.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Quiet retreat

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere and it was dog friendly.
Cons: Some maintenance.
Location: Location is on golf course. Pickle ball court nearby. Easy access to I-15. Stone Brewing is about 15 minutes south on the freeway. Restaurant easywalk
Easy registration, polite staff. Room comfortable, overlooking the swimming pool. Lush vegetation, beautiful setting, nice walking paths. Quiet. Facilities in need of some repair. Exercise room used for storage. TV in room very old without good reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Great hotel with a quiet location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: A few miles north of Escondito
Made last minute booking that worked out GREAT! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Clean, quiet room and a comfortable bed. The hot tubs are amazing! What a great stay we had! -D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just a quick get away

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The pool and "4 warming pools" was VERY nice! We loved it! But, make sure they are are cleaned daily.NOT just for the weekend crowd.
Cons: Please see above
Location: THIS gem is a wonderful place to "get away from it all". It is quiet serene, and even though it is just minutes away from I15, you would never know it
This little oasis in Escondido is very pleasant mid week as their busy time is the week end. They are next to a golf coarse. The room was well maintained, however, you could tell they were going through some upgrades...Always a positive! The views are nice with pines and eucalyptus and they have 4 "warming pools" (not jacuzzi's) that are away from the pool and secluded by greenery. Each pool drained into the next by a mini water fall so you have the secluded pool with water falls to relax in very warm water and the sounds of the out doors.. However, a continental breakfast would be welcomed, as there is NO place nearby offering a breakfast menu. It appears to me, as a business man, that First and foremost, THIS is a wonderful place to visit, BUT, They are giving away business to others around them by not offering at the very least a breakfast menu. THAT money is going to the "The Gofer Hole" or the camp ground local store down the hill.We really did enjoy our visit.......it was just hard to find somewhere to have a meal! Unfortunately The Gofer Hole is not open for Breakfast AND the closest place for that is TEN miles away...THIS it seems to me as a opportunity...You DO NOT need a chef to do this. A simple serve up something for a family to have on the fly would be nice...some hot water for tea or coffee or swis miss for the kids and some donuts or cereal with milk. and some fruit...help your guests! The staff had no clue where to go for meals or even snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Drum, NY

Loved the place

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Awesome secluded place, very relaxing and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, Ca.

Not what I expected!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
we came to hotel to celebrate my birthday and have a peaceful, romantic weekend. We were not aware there was a large family reunion that weekend. The pool was full of noisy splashy kids until 1a.m. and when we tried to use the hot tubs the kids followed us there. We had minimal pool time and no hot tub time. Not a very relaxing birthday for the money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serene jem

Posted Apr 27, 2016
This is a jem tucked away in a natural setting. The staff are friendly and the setting is serene. The grounds have beautiful roses adorning Tuscany style buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Environment.
Cons: Some more updates to make the rooms look more modern.
The atmosphere and room were beautiful. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, ambiance
Location: Beautiful vineyards, golf, views
This resort is a quaint gem in Valley Center with refreshing luxury touches and a serene ambiance. The experience was relaxing and rejuvenating.