Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Quiet retreat

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere and it was dog friendly.
Cons: Some maintenance.
Location: Location is on golf course. Pickle ball court nearby. Easy access to I-15. Stone Brewing is about 15 minutes south on the freeway. Restaurant easywalk
Easy registration, polite staff. Room comfortable, overlooking the swimming pool. Lush vegetation, beautiful setting, nice walking paths. Quiet. Facilities in need of some repair. Exercise room used for storage. TV in room very old without good reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Great hotel with a quiet location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: A few miles north of Escondito
Made last minute booking that worked out GREAT! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Clean, quiet room and a comfortable bed. The hot tubs are amazing! What a great stay we had! -D
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a quick get away

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The pool and "4 warming pools" was VERY nice! We loved it! But, make sure they are are cleaned daily.NOT just for the weekend crowd.
Cons: Please see above
Location: THIS gem is a wonderful place to "get away from it all". It is quiet serene, and even though it is just minutes away from I15, you would never know it
This little oasis in Escondido is very pleasant mid week as their busy time is the week end. They are next to a golf coarse. The room was well maintained, however, you could tell they were going through some upgrades...Always a positive! The views are nice with pines and eucalyptus and they have 4 "warming pools" (not jacuzzi's) that are away from the pool and secluded by greenery. Each pool drained into the next by a mini water fall so you have the secluded pool with water falls to relax in very warm water and the sounds of the out doors.. However, a continental breakfast would be welcomed, as there is NO place nearby offering a breakfast menu. It appears to me, as a business man, that First and foremost, THIS is a wonderful place to visit, BUT, They are giving away business to others around them by not offering at the very least a breakfast menu. THAT money is going to the "The Gofer Hole" or the camp ground local store down the hill.We really did enjoy our visit.......it was just hard to find somewhere to have a meal! Unfortunately The Gofer Hole is not open for Breakfast AND the closest place for that is TEN miles away...THIS it seems to me as a opportunity...You DO NOT need a chef to do this. A simple serve up something for a family to have on the fly would be nice...some hot water for tea or coffee or swis miss for the kids and some donuts or cereal with milk. and some fruit...help your guests! The staff had no clue where to go for meals or even snacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice retreat!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great front desk service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed with the hotel. The room needs upgrading. I have never stayed in a room without a headboard and the pillows needed to be replaced. There were ants also in the bathroom and the hairdryer was mounted low on the wall and you weren't allowed to pull the cord to dry your hair so you had to bend your body and head lower to dryer your hair. Only needed to have a place to sleep but would not like it if I had to stay longer....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Bed was comfy
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Next door to a golf course. Nice place to stop in for food and drink.
Not really a resort. Rooms are very plane. No Wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Drum, NY

Loved the place

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Awesome secluded place, very relaxing and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Viju

Excellent hotel!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, I should have stayed another 2 more days here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, Ca.

Not what I expected!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
we came to hotel to celebrate my birthday and have a peaceful, romantic weekend. We were not aware there was a large family reunion that weekend. The pool was full of noisy splashy kids until 1a.m. and when we tried to use the hot tubs the kids followed us there. We had minimal pool time and no hot tub time. Not a very relaxing birthday for the money spent.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels