Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Very nice accommodations.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Surprisingly much nicer than we thought it might be. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and clean with comfortable beds. Grounds were nice with walking paths. We stayed an extra day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, California

Secluded hotel near golf course. Different.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Our first night wasn't the greatest; the first room we were in was it was nice, kind of cute and different with a balcony tho the golf course, but outdated. The tv didn't work properly, water faucets didn't work, etc., etc., We were very disappointed. It took one call and the friendly hotel staff moved us to another, very nice, bigger room. Totally updated, with a balcony to the pool, definitely worth the stay. Wish I could've spent more time enjoying the grounds and pool. I would definitely come back. In all, good stay, awesome and friendly staff! Worth it! 😀
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC CANADA

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice staff. Hotel is not in very good shape. They are doing some work to make it better. Price was to much for the quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Nice place, but OLD.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
My guess is this facility has not been updated since it was built in the 1980's. It was clean and a nice place to stay, but the carpet and other finishes need to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

LACK OF SECURITY IS INEXCUSABLE

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Room was nice, bed was comfortable, at least until the noise at 2 a.m. kept me from sleeping for most of the rest of the night.
Cons: GET 24-HOUR SECURITY AND ENFORCE THE HOTEL RULES. NO GUEST SHOULD EVER GO THROUGH WHAT WE EXPERIENCED.
My wife and I looked forward to a QUIET mini-vacation over this past Saturday, but were rudely awakened just after 2 a.m. by a series of loud noises coming from the unit just above ours. Heavy footsteps voices and the sound of furniture being moved. The hotel has NO SECURITY, no phone number to call and nobody on site to prevent guests from violating rules and disturbing other guests. I have been promised a refund, but despite the fact that the manager was supposed to call me yesterday, it is now mid-afternoon on Monday and I just called and left a message for the manager to call me, but nobody has had the decency to call and speak to me. I am extremely disappointed and APPALLED that this hotel operates with no security whatsoever. There is no phone in the room, and nobody on site after 8:30 p.m. I probably should have called the police under the circumstances, but I kept hoping these rude partiers would quiet down. Bad enough to have my night ruined, but the management is making it worse by refusing to call me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

Good location for golf . Pretty setting in hills.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Comforts or amenities are missing. Needs- better linens & towels. Climate needs improvement. No room coffee. Soaking pools are wonderful ! Had to ask for pool towels and get them myself by going to front desk. Room was a good value for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refreshing Place - Great Value

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Not fancy, but with comfort and character. Friendly and accommodating staff. Great beds, an excellent night's sleep. Went there as a departure from hotel stays, and was very pleasantly surprised. Reasonable price and an excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great service and quiet location. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. TV and cable did not have great service but it was tolerable. Overall had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, Nova scotia

A getaway place

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Soaking pools
Cons: See above, coffee maker.
Lovely property. Room is a bit cold, no comforting warmth to decoration. Not enough comfy pillows. Had a great soak in the soaking pools. Room had a fridge and microwave but no coffee maker. I would stay there again, though a bit on the expensive side for January.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, attactive, spacious room

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a quiet relaxing stay in our clean, spacious rooms. We would have loved to have a coffee in our room but not available except in lobby after 8:30.