Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serene jem

Posted Apr 27, 2016
This is a jem tucked away in a natural setting. The staff are friendly and the setting is serene. The grounds have beautiful roses adorning Tuscany style buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Environment.
Cons: Some more updates to make the rooms look more modern.
The atmosphere and room were beautiful. Would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Not good. No Staff., No===========================================
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, ambiance
Location: Beautiful vineyards, golf, views
This resort is a quaint gem in Valley Center with refreshing luxury touches and a serene ambiance. The experience was relaxing and rejuvenating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Retreat near wineries

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pleasant surprise, Quiet yet close to escondido. Rooms comfortable. Staff excellent.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from New York

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stop on our journey. Decent place, good value, helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Allison from Simi Valley, CA

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is adorable and the rooms were great however it is not centrally heated or air conditioned and there really is no place to eat close by that suits the environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tuscany Hills Retreat experience

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is easy to find, with signs to get there on the road. It took about an hour from the time I walked into their office/lobby to the time I was waited on and received my room key. There was only one person ahead of me in this process. Part of the waiting is because Hotels.com did not email my reservation to Tuscany Hills Retreat. I had a copy of my reservation with me, and it showed that I paid for the room. This did not move my check-in along. The attendant was friendly during this time and told me that they had the same problem with another hotel website. When I was walking around the property I was stopped by an employee and was asked if I was lost. I just said I was looking around. The room looked like it was being remodeled. I liked that it took a key to open my room compared to a key card. Two switches did not work in the room and one outside light did not work. The back door was sticking a bit due to the weather. Shower had hot water. Room was clean. The Wifi worked, but there was no cable for the TV. I did not have a chance to look at their hot-tub. There is a restaurant nearby on the golf course that in walking distance. The hotel did not provide a breakfast bar or a newspaper. There was coffee there, but they also had coffee during the check-in time in the evening Check out was easy. All I did was drop off my key. I was there only for the one night. I would not mind going again for the view of the hills. It was a pretty sight in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valley Center visit.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Throw rugs in our room. The tile was very cold for those late night bathroom visits. It was January and cold outside.
Location: Next to the Castle Creek Golf Course and Gopher Hole bar and restaurant
Nice room and accommodations for the night. We liked the spacious room which overlooked the pool. Nice flat screen tv.