Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

last minute getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Upon checking into room I noticed that room Wasnt as nice as I expected it to be. Bathroom door had stains lower corner (Pet urine?), corner by fridge spotted. I cleaned up. shower/tub had 2 pubic hairs on shower curtain, piece tissue in toilet . When I flushed the toilet it was plugged up. (I went downstairs to front desk and got the plunger and unclogged the toilet myself. I notified gal at desk about the tissue in toilet. Apparently, housekeeping not doing their job). There was also a piece of white tape with writing on one of the pillowcases. Room had slight smell like cat or dog. I usually would notify hotel front desk and try to fix the issues or ask for room change but I tired so I didnt bother. Elevator reeked of cigarette. Hotel staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Denise, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. I do hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This place is tucked away in a nice area. It's a short uber ride to the trendier areas like North Park. It's clean and everyone was friendly. The only thing that wasn't great was the shower water temperture. The hottest it would go was lukewarm. We were only there for a night, it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium for your stay. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel and that your overall experience was a pleasant one. Your concern about the water temperature will be addressed to the maintenance team. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Needed a place to stay and work.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: No coffee maker in room.
Clean room, kitchen, all ammenities that I could need. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued our location and your amenities, but please accept our apologies that you were not informed that our hotel offer coffee makers at the front desk for guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Comfortable and great location. Did not have coffee maker in room a little odd since room had a kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Just what I needed while waiting for apt to be ready to move in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's a temporary away-from-home business hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: I like that it is, exactly as it says it is.
Cons: As a traveling pro working long hours away from familiar surroundings, the hotel and staff would be more attentive to my needs, not just theirs.
The hotel and room are spartan. It's designed to give business a travelers a place to eat, sleep and shower. It does that very well, If you're looking for a grand lobby, a great breakfast and a regal room, you're at the wrong place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by Mara

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Service good, staff nice, conditions on the poor side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean friendly staff and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am pleased to read your praise on the service provided by our staff. They will be informed on the excellent job they are doing assisting guests. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Shane

Ok

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
My room smelled funky, no clue what it was but the smell in my room and hallway was different, other than that it wa fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Home away from home

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the staff (!), free coffee at all hours, laundry on site, comfortable rooms, location
Cons: Insulation or some kind of sound barrier between the walls. Hotels and apartments seems to skimp on this. I'd favor quiet over fancy anywhere.
The room was comfortable and had all I needed. Sometimes loud neighbors would steal some of my peace, but most of the time I didn't have anyone directly adjacent. The hotel staff and manager were the best I've run into anywhere, and really made it the best place. They remembered why I was in town and would ask about my day, offer help, remember me by name, etc. Over the top helpful and friendly, as though I was visiting friends or family instead. Highly recommend :-) It's also a great location in a pretty area, a stone's throw from the freeway, gas station, grocery store, restaurants, etc.