Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ensenada, Mexico ans Denver, Colorado

questionable area, cleanliness and honest staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was disgusting and old, we've been charged 4 X's for this room, credited, what a mess - I hope it gets straightened out. Expensive price for a scary area and yucky room. Needs UPGRADING severely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Rude staff, Bed bugs all over

Posted Aug 12, 2016
As soon as we got there the staff was rude right off the bat, we staped the first night and woke up to bug bites all over. If you decide to go, all I have to say is goodluck
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A motel 6 is nicer and less expensive.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Upgrade the rooms, especially the furniture. While checking in a person in a hotel it is rude to keep talking to another person the whole time.
Location: Belmont Park, Balboa Park, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, is all within 30 minutes, but choose a different hotel.
We were shocked when seeing our room for the price we paid. We decided to sacrifice a little money to stay in this Chula Vista hotel but didn't know what we were getting into. Room: Carpet had some weird granules from outside and didn't seem vacuumed. The room smelled like smoke. Graffiti marks were etched on the headboard of both beds. The room phone did not have a button for calling the hotel lobby, it did have a flashing yellow as if there were messages, not sure if that phone even worked correctly. Outside environment We were with our kids who couldn't wait to get into the pool. During the day we walked up and were asked not to use the pool because chemicals were just put in. Who puts chemicals in the pool, on a Friday, during the day, right after check in time? We went out and came back tired around 10 or 11pm. It sounded like people were partying all night right outside the room. It turns out this hotel is directly next to a very shady looking night club, where many people hang outside. A motorcycle was revving its engine loudly until 2am at night. It kept coming back to this night club adjacent to the hotel. This was the first time we have ever stayed at a hotel where we felt that we might just cancel and pay for another hotel taking on the cancellation and hotel charges. But we decided to stay and not make the mistake again by choosing Vagabond Inn. The hotel is bad condition, and I would not recommend this hotel, it should be less than 50 dollars a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Buen hotel , pero .....

Posted Aug 1, 2016
El hotel es bueno , pero las habitaciones tienen las paredes muy delgadas y se escuchas ruidos y golpes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible motel!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very run down and cheap establishment. Not worth it at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It was nice, comfortable, close to mall and food places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was dirty. furniture and carpet Stained

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff was nice The bed was good The room and bathroom were dirty I left the hotel after 2 night and found another hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel room was full of ants and was super dirty! The airconditioner was also broken!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, Ca

Close to our destination

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Experience was ok. Not as nice as I would like. It was clean and a place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels