Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

It was just okay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Nothing special. Beds were comfy but housekeeping never cleaned our room which was very disappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Perfect location to everything. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet, great location.
Location: Location is great. Walking distance to shops, bay, Shelter Island, and restaurants.
Great check in. Friendly staff. Perfect location. Love staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Not my cup of tea specially for $195 for one night it's ridiculous
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Joshua Murphy. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We offer the best value we can for guests in our area based on the market. My staff and apologize for not providing that value to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very loud, paper thin walls, people shouting

Posted Nov 3, 2016
First of all, the gentleman at the front desk was great. He was very pleasant and down to earth. The hotel itself was kind of in a shady location. The walls were so thin, I could hear everything outside (strange people sounded like they were conversing directly outside of my room around 3am). I could not sleep for the life of me. In hindsight I should have paid more somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Joshua Murphy, Hotel Management
We are sorry for your experience. We make every effort to make every guest stay pleasant. My staff and I will have to pay closer attention and respond quickly to noise at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Nice room and convenient to my needs Close to all boating and fishing needs. Dining of all kinds close by.....
Cons: No complaints! I had no problems at all. The motel staff was outstanding.
Location: Helpful if you are involved in the fishing/boating community. There is everything you need within close distance to the motel. Dining close by also!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs some loving care. But it is just OK

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Good location near everything
Need work but ok. Everything was basic no frills. Maybe a 2 star review would be fair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe & clean

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Convenient, clean & inexpensive. A Regular traveller I was quite impressed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BOOK ANOTHER PLACE. NOT WORTH IT.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Inn looked old but that was expected. What I didn't expect was how run down it was both inside and out. The room was dirty and looked as if it wasn't cleaned and checked after the previous guests checked out. Carpet was moist and the bottom of my feet was dirty and black when I stepped barefoot, the same goes for the shower so definitely wear flip flops in the room. Bedsheets didn't look as if it were changed. Spiders crawling all over the place as well. No lights were on in the hallways at night and parking lot had insufficient lights for the the size of the lot. Unfortunately, there were a lot of conferences/events the week I was in San Diego so prices were high in the area and not many places available to choose from within my price range. I regret not booking at another hotel. The savings for 2 nights were not worth it especially after a long drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Joshua Murphy General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are extremely disappointed and clearly failed you. My staff and I apologize and will do all we can to see these issues are corrected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for us to stay 2 days

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Loved the restaurants around and walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice hotel, great value

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Near the airport, downtown and close to Seaport Village.
This was a great hotel for the price. Close to many attractions. Hotel staff was pleasant and the room was clean and comfy.