Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It was a very nice resort. The villas are beautiful. I would go back again with my family😉
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
It is great to hear your family enjoyed their visit here at the Welk Resorts. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice resort, pools and grounds are well kept. Little pushy about the timeshare sales. It's far from San Diego, take the traffic into consideration. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and provide photos from your stay. Thank you taking the time to post a review and the highlights, recommendations and details you provided on the resort. It is great to hear your family enjoyed their stay here at the Welk Resort. We look forward to your return visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is not concerned about any request

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I do not recommend this to anyone. They do not clean the rooms every day and they do not supply coffee or anything you request!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, colorado

Very relaxing, beautiful scenery,

Posted Sep 10, 2016
After running around all day from one point to another it was nice to go back to Welks resort and enjoy the tranquility of the rest of the evening. Mornings are just as beautiful. We will be back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spacious apartment

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Good size rooms nice location.
Cons: It's a time share resort so you will be asked if you are interested in taking a tour and presentation but they didn't seem offended when I said no.
Location: It's a little in the country side but restaurants and Walmart are a short drive away. Plenty of pools plus golf courses on site.
We book this as it was close to San Diego and it didn't disappoint. San Diego was an easy drive away. The apartment was large and well equipped. The five of us easily fitted in to the space. My one regret was that we didn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Room was very nice. Didn't realize I would have so any amenities in the room (full kitchen, spa tub, washer/dryer). Pool was too busy in my opinion but I'm not used to resort pools with lots of children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Slow staff and room not reserved as promised............,...,.....,.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pools fishing ponds golf every amenity imaginable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle service to all 8 pool areas
Cons: Nothing
everything one needs while on vacation in one place. All are free or at a substantially discounted. Golfing with cart is only 20.00. Onsite pizza 12.00
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Paid 290 for one night front desk took about 40 mins checking us in. Has to mop the room floor because how filthy it was! Not a mini getaway at all. Horrible!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly hotel for the kids. Kids will love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your stay at Welk Resorts