Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Charisse C.

Nice family hotel/close to Legoland

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Orbitz
We were 100 satisfied with our stay at this hotel. It was close to Legoland. Our kids loved the room and pool. We booked a suite with 2 king beds and it was perfect for us (family of 4).
5 out of 5
by Jesus R.

Birthday trip with the family

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
We went to Carlsbad for my boyfriends birthday we planned attending to legoland and the hotel was very close to the theme park. When we got there the staff was very friendly and they offer courtesy shuttle within a 5 mile range. They have milk and cookies every evening at 8pm, that my little sister definitely took advantage of and the breakfast was really good. Definitely will be coming back here in the future!
5 out of 5
by Arthur S.

family trip

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on CheapTickets
The hotel is very neat & cute over all we had a great experience, breakfast was good and pool was clean and rooms were very comfortable, i will recommend this Hotel thank you for letting us stay there ^_^
5 out of 5
by Vincent G.

Great Escape

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
It was an overall great trip with great service. Will be back again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth W.

Weekend Trip

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Easy access to I-5. Many food options within a 2 block area. Bathroom was very spacious (love not having a tub). Hot breakfast every day. Staff was awesome. Underground parking a huge plus with no resort fees.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia H.

Awesome family trip....totally recommend!!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was very friendly!!! High recommend especially if you have kids...warm cookies and milk every night! Very clean room!
5 out of 5
by Joshua P.

Awesome Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The West Inn and Suites is an incredible hotel. The staff is extremely friendly, it's centrally located in Carlsbad, and the rooms are beautiful. We probably had the best nights sleep EVER on the beds in the rooms. That alone is almost worth the price. There is a FREE shuttle in the hotel that will take you anywhere in Carlsbad. The free breakfast in the morning was pretty good as well. Eggs, bacon, pancakes, and hash browns. All served buffet style along with other breakfast items like donuts, danishes, fruit, yogurt, fresh juices, oatmeal, etc. Highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a great placed to stay in CB.
5 out of 5
by joe j.

A very pleasant place.

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Orbitz
We are old folk and this Inn was well suited to our purpose of relaxing!
5 out of 5
by Noel

Best hotel experience

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is the perfect hotel to stay at with family. They have excellent customer service, great amenities and a terrific location minutes away from the beach, Legoland, etc. My children were excited about the pool toys available and the yummy milk at cookies offered at night. I also took advantage of the lovely library area and looked through some magazines. Overall I have nothing bad to say about this hotel as the staff was always friendly and ready to assist in whatever was needed.
5 out of 5
by kf36


Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
If you are looking to stay in Carlsbad, then this hotel is a must. The staff are the most polite and helpful I have ever come across. The room was most comfortable and spacious. I will be returning.