Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Old World Hotel in the Heart of San Diego

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Location: right by the Gaslight area, the waterfront is a short walk, and lots to see and do nearby Trolley/train right there
Great location, wonderful staff attention, and offerings for service and amenities. If only the weather had cooperated, it would have been amazing. It was beautiful and very centrally located with underground parking, if you have to have a car for other parts of your trip. Parking there is expensive, but not unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Good hotel. Located close to alot of things in downtown San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Wonderful Hotel...

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This was our second father-son trip at the hotel. What a wonderful place, with convenient walking access to all the San Diego gaslamp district has to offer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Downtown

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The Westgate in many ways feels like a five star hotel. However some of their staff do not follow directions carefully or are simply unfriendly/rude. This is definitely not the majority, but is nonetheless true. Also, parking is $36pday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect place to stay in San Diego

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Best location, Clean, High End, Friendly Staff. Easy to access. Relaxing environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Perfect getaway

Posted Dec 4, 2015
I was amazed right when I walked inside to the hotel. Loved everything about the hotel. Walking in to my room with a nice jazz music playing for me was a first experience and very enjoyable. Their mattress was very comfortable. Took a tour in the hotel and my favorite part was being outside on the third floor on the roof while sitting down and enjoying the view of downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramount, CA

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Nice location, nice room. Stayed here for a half-marathon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

old and outdated

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: location only
Cons: everything
Location: great location walking distance to everything in Downtown Sandiego
very old hotel not well kept outdated fixtures the lights in the closet had rust stains from leaks the furniture is old room smaller than expected checking in took long time as one staff checking in and out same at checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excelent hotel in the center of San Diego

Posted Nov 18, 2015
We take the hotel just for a night so it would be excelent to come again because the hotel is so nice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels