Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

Loved it

Posted Aug 27, 2016
A little loud with the street noise but a very classy and friendly hotel. The kids enjoyed finding our room behind the secret door and using the real keys to open it. The staff was very kid friendly and even did a turn down service. Close to all the entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Staff seemed to not know much about their own hotel. They didnt know where to get a simple orange juice. Really not conveint when you want food. Just a buffet for brunch. Pool didnt have enough chairs to accomidate everyone by any means.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great . Excellent location . Great pool. Good restaurant. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, charming old hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It is a great old hotel, very charming . Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Lovely hotel and experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The room was not quite ready when we checked in. It only took a few minutes until it is was ready and the staff apologized and more than made up for it by sending up extra amenities of chocolates and sparkling lemonade. We loved the old world feel of the hotel and everything in our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful in all interactions. We really enjoyed our stay here and would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
the hotel is nice, quiet and the staff if very friendly. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We walked to Seaport Villiageand around the Gaslamp area. It's. Lose to the convention center and Petco Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice mix of business and pleasure

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, quiet, clean.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shopping, a short bus ride to Balboa park. Great!
Great pool and spa. Nice staff, great housekeepers. Felt very luxurious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Elegant couples weekend stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful lobby, clean rooms, do not know history but seemed like a nice historical touch. Beautiful salt water swimming pool, good gym. "Ben" at valet parking showed kindness to my wife, gave her a positive outlook from the very beginning. Only grievance was fact that I learned that many other guests were availing themselves of some $45 p/night hotel anniversary special which was not extended to myself for reasons not made clear to me by staff. No matter, hotel still a good value at full price, just normal angst when others paid less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
beautiful hotel , great Service . Will Return for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great pool and view.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Celebrated my 21st birthday this weekend and everyone was super kind to me. Everything was clean, pool was open early. It was amazing! Will be back!.