Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great Hotel. Clean, big room and a nice view. It is close to the harbour and close to the Restaurants and bars too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Odor and decor
The hotel is in a great location; walking distance to Horton Plaza and Gaslamp Quarter, but the decor is old and the smell is awful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel in the downtown. Friendly staff and close to many downtown attractions. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Jul 22, 2016
A quiet hotel with great privacy, quality in decor, bedding, structure, employees. Excellent service and wonderful restaurant. All aspects made this the best hotel I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Happily shocked at experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We were simply amazed at how beautiful and comforting this hotel was. For only 30% more $ than what we had paid for an absolutely terrible motel close by, we enjoyed luxuries like cushioned cleaned carpet, seemingly high thread count sheets, beautiful pool, decadent room service, elegant furnishings, and more. My only complaint was being contacted and billed for parking charges after check out. The charges were appropriate and much less expensive than assumed, staff were all well mannered, but the parking charge was unexpected. We can't wait to return!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

The service from the staff is amazing!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We couldn't believe how kind and how wonderful the staff is here. We were greeted and asked if we needed anything right at check in, and then a follow up call by the front desk once we got situated in our room. We went to check out how lovely the hotel was and when we got back we were treated to chocolate strawberries and lemonade by the general manager. The staff is so courteous, we were so blown away that we've never been treated so kindly at any hotel. EVER. Very classy. We went to listen to jazz music and it was like a private concert. The food is well priced! You have to try the lemon ricotta pancakes. So good!!! The pool was nice and it was perfect for just getting a little relaxation and refresh the batteries. We are coming back!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I chose the hotel for proximity to the airport for an early flight. I was very happily surprised by the proximity to the gaslamp district making for an easy walk to restaurants. The hotel staff clearly went out of their way to make sure I had a great stay both when I checked in and afterward.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
nice, walking distance to restaurants and Petco. Had to wait to check in. friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel was a mix between the old decor and new facilities. Great service and value for your money. Also a walking distance from everything in the downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and Victorian ambiance

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Fantastic experience, near great tasting restaurants