Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great . Excellent location . Great pool. Good restaurant. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, charming old hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It is a great old hotel, very charming . Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Lovely hotel and experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The room was not quite ready when we checked in. It only took a few minutes until it is was ready and the staff apologized and more than made up for it by sending up extra amenities of chocolates and sparkling lemonade. We loved the old world feel of the hotel and everything in our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful in all interactions. We really enjoyed our stay here and would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
the hotel is nice, quiet and the staff if very friendly. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We walked to Seaport Villiageand around the Gaslamp area. It's. Lose to the convention center and Petco Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice mix of business and pleasure

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, quiet, clean.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and shopping, a short bus ride to Balboa park. Great!
Great pool and spa. Nice staff, great housekeepers. Felt very luxurious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Elegant couples weekend stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful lobby, clean rooms, do not know history but seemed like a nice historical touch. Beautiful salt water swimming pool, good gym. "Ben" at valet parking showed kindness to my wife, gave her a positive outlook from the very beginning. Only grievance was fact that I learned that many other guests were availing themselves of some $45 p/night hotel anniversary special which was not extended to myself for reasons not made clear to me by staff. No matter, hotel still a good value at full price, just normal angst when others paid less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
beautiful hotel , great Service . Will Return for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great pool and view.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Celebrated my 21st birthday this weekend and everyone was super kind to me. Everything was clean, pool was open early. It was amazing! Will be back!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: We loved the size of the room. There were four of us and never felt crowded.
Cons: Staff needs to make sure towels, etc. are replenished. Some times we had to call to get things.
Location: Great location to Gaslamp District and Seaport Village.
This was a beautiful hotel centrally located. The rooms and bathrooms were very large. We never heard anyone next to us. We also had a great view. The pool and hot tub were nice. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
great location. the pool is awesome. super quite and clean hotel with top notch service. expect to pay an additional $40 per day for valet parking and an extra $15 per day for wifi over room charge.