Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to all attractions

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Walking to all the downtown attractions. Great front reseption service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Amazing service, high quality rooms and amenities, central location. I would stay here every time I visit SD.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An unexpected surprise

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This hotel was a last-minute indulgence, and I'' so glad we found this place. It is opulent, and yet cozy. The staff is formal and yet warm and caring. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A hotel's hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This is a really well kept hotel.Friendly staff and fantastic amenities.Had a very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Walking distance from mostly everything

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The elegant decor
Cons: Elevator button in lobby should be in the center.
Location: 1 block from gaslamp district! Across the street from Horton Plaza!
Room was clean, nice bed/pillows, great staff. I'm satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Went for a short getaway for Mom's bday. The hotel is very luxurious. The service is impecable. Overall we enjoyed our time. Very clean, staff very attentive. Beautifully decorated for the holidays. I will rerurn here with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

We were super happy with the hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Beautiful design, very spacious room, well located, very very nice. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only down side was $36 per night for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

San Diego weekend tri

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to everything I wanted to see. most in walking distance.
Cons: The mandatory facility fee and parking fee lowered.
Location: Across the street was a park and a 4 story mall. Within a few blocks is the GasLight district with any food choice and more shopping.
The hotel was an excellent choice. The staff were very nice and accommodating. I was able to check in two hours early, which was a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It was the best boutique hotel that I ever been in The resturant staff needs a little training but it was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice elegant historical hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: brunch and overall feeling of the interior décor. Oh and also the workout deck is super awesome with cool pool that's body temperature
Cons: well it's an old hotel, so lack of modern feeling.. it's a personal choice
Location: Horton Plaza, Gaslamp District
We loved the location of the hotel, right across street from Horton Plaza, and one block away from Gaslamp district. Hotel itself is really fancy, but shows its age. If you're into old hotels, this could be your hotel. Very clear, staff were very helpful.