Ratings based on 1,443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pampered

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I loved this place and can't wait to go back! Pool facilities and staff are fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I called the hotel after booking the reservation with Expedia and I requested a room with a water view, which I was told we could have. Upon arrival, however, We were advised that no rooms with a view were available, so that was irritating. When we saw our room, it was pleasant but it was a bit dated. There was no dresser to put our clothes in, so we stacked them on the closet shelf. Despite all this, our stay was enjoyable because of the wonderfully pleasant and helpful staff. The concierge bent over backwards to help us with a car rental and with local tour information. The servers in the dining room are friendly and efficient and the breakfasts are absolutely delicious. The Westgate is also conveniently located. If you don't mind the outdated room amenities, it's a really nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel with great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great location and elegant hotel. Beautiful chandeliers in lobby and amazing rooftop pool. Walking distance to shops and bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ダウンタウンに近いヨーロピアンなホテル

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: ダウンタウンに近い。従業員の対応が良い。
Cons: 防音。
Location: 申し分なし。
従業員は親切で対応も良く、部屋の掃除など申し分なし。ただ防音が今ひとつで外からの音(サイレンやその他)が気になった。隣室からの騒音はなかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Very Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great hotel downtown close to everything. The concierge was awesome, so very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: One caveat. The people in the adjacent room too much to drink and tried to break into my room the first night. The second night, they were also loud.
Every single piece of this experience was excellent. From the first bellman who opened the door, to the meals, to the view, to the front desk. This was excellent (nearly) across the board.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Super friendly staff; excellent location; old school elegant hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in San Diego

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: I think because the hotel was built in the 1970s and is trying to maintain its 1970s Regency appearance, some aspects of it are a bit worn out.
Location: There seems to be a lot of new construction, bars & restaurants all around the area. The area has steadily improved since the 1st time I stayed there.
This is the third time I've been to San Diego and the third time I have stayed at the Westgate. It's a time capsule from the past, which is what I like about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect area near Petco Park

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping, baseball
Beautiful hotel. Every member of staff was very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, facilities in need of a update.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. The hotel is in need of TLC.