Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BR

Family with young children

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is well located, excellent dinning just 5 minutes away. Beautiful beaches and a comfortable room. My only cons is the mattress on the sofa bed, it could have a better quality, one can feel the springs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Maid service charges

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Overcharge ruined the stay.
Cons: Having reasonable maid service.
Legally blind, charged over $50 for maid to do dishes. Stayed "1" night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menifee,ca

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Suite was nice. I think it is great for a family
Location: Nice location. Very easy to get to beach, food and shopping
Really liked the pool area it had a lot to offer. The set up of the suite was great. Short drive to a very nice beach. Food and shopping also short drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't expect House-keeping if you Book on-line

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Stayed for two nights. Hotel is full of suites, with nice pool, hot tub, Bar-b-ques and lounge areas in the centre courtyard. Rooms are updated and clean. I would have given this hotel a 5 rating if not for the fact that they do not normally clean rooms and make the beds every day if you are staying for more than one night, and you book on-line. At about 5PM on the second day, we contacted the front desk and they confirmed " as you booked on-line, we don't provide housekeeping services, but if you like we will offer to provide you with a complimentary clean-up". Quite frankly, their prior communication about this issue could have been better. Hence the 4 rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

beautiful rooms, great value!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The rooms are large, full kitchen, big patios, unbeatable value!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South suburban Chicago

Well-maintained, friendly small resort.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Well-equipped kitchen (better stuff than places designed for month long stays), clean & modern community grilling facilities, free washer and dryers.
Location: Great location near Del Mar and North County San Diego
With family in the area, we visit Carmel Valley several times a year. I noticed Winner's Circle on Expedia when searching for nearby places to stay. It turned out to be a very good choice. Very clean and nicely maintained. The studio is small but with a well-equipped kitchen and updated bathroom. House-keeping is available on an as-needed basis. Bed is quite comfy. Pool and hot tub are very pleasant and get quite a bit of patron use. With a heated pool, it's possible to swim even when the temp is in the low 60s. Three well-kept gas grills and free laundry facilities are an extra bonus. Enjoyed our visit and hope to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Good value for the cost. Nice centre courtyard with pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great place to get away for a couple of days with you loved ones
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
We appreciate the 5 Star Review! We hope you can visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Nice hotel with a great pool area.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel was very clean. We loved the pool area and their rec room. Lots of seating for group gatherings. The rooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank for you the five star review. We really appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value. Spacious rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The rooms have an old smell to them but other than that no complaints. Spacious rooms, good value. I only stayed one night and didn't get a chance to try the on sight dining but it looked good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope you can try Red Tracton's or Fish Market during your next stay--they are both delicious!