Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solana beach is a lovely area to visit.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The gym and games equipment.
Cons: The couch in the room and a little larger eating area.
Location: If you like horse racing, it was right across the street from the property. There were no races on when we were there in January.
Hotel was older and smaller. Pool table and equipment as well as ping pong table and equipment along with the gym were good quality. Rooms had necessities needed. On the small side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Winners Circle Resort. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed our fitness center, games, and proximity to the Del Mar Racetrack. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: conveniently located, very clean and well appointed. Comfortable good size suites
Cons: the bed comfort leaves much to be desired. Very hard and not up to the standards of a hotel that offers so many other benefits. Would advise upgrading
Location: Very close to beach, shopping and restaurants. Adjacent to freeway and easy to drive to many locations
Our suite was much larger than we expected and had a full size kitchen with everything you would find at home. There is a good size pool, jacuzzi and laundry facilities on site. The parking is easy and the staff is very pleasant, professional and accommodating, Other than the mattress, which we found to be too hard and not up to the quality of other hotels in this price range, we would highly recommend .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review. We're glad you enjoyed your in-room kitchen, our pool, and laundry facilities. Our mattresses were replaced last year and they are on the firm side. If you visit us again, we do have mattress toppers available (at no extra charge) for those who like a softer mattress. Thanks again for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Quiet and clean hotel in great location!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet with a great location
Location: Location close to the I5 was great as it meant a quick trip to Seaworld, The Zoo, Safari Park, Legoland, Balboa park, aquarium and several beaches.
This quiet and clean hotel was 20 minutes driving from all attractions. Family friendly with a great pool for the kiddos and adults to enjoy as well as an additional smaller kid pool for the younger ones. The staff was always courteous and friendly. Grocery store nearby was a great money saver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed our location and kid-friendly amenities. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the San Diego area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
What a hidden gem in Solana Beach. 12 minute walk to an amazing beach experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than I expected!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Have more deals!
Perfect! This place and staff was amazing! I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to have exceeded your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cal

Posted Dec 15, 2015
GreAt hotel very nice ,very clean very spacious.check in was very easy found the room very easy first time staying here , would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for such kind comments about Winners Circle. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to take a midweek break!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: I loved being able to grill salmon just steps away from our room.
Cons: Sorry, but at the moment I can't really think of anything.
Location: Well, we are local and needed to vacate our house just for a few days so we actually just relaxed. But there is always so much to do In San Diego.
Very relaxing, the staff was very professional yet warm and inviting. Our first time there yet we felt at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Jaquleyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review! We'll be here anytime need another staycation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Get Away

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't really need hotel service. Room was well appointed. Ample supplies, etc. If I were to improve anything it would be the pillows could be bigger/firmer. Front desk could have been more knowledgeable about local availability of retail opportunities and public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Winners Circle Resort. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your room. Please visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Facility is older, but well located for the racetrack and dining. Staff could be a bit more efficient and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review Winners Circle Resort. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We are in the process of training a few new team members, but we certainly want everyone to receive great customer service no matter what. Please visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel across the street to Del Mar Racetrack

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Cons: Car Traffic; its expected to horse racing season at Del Mar
We love this place. great restaurants next door (Red Tracton's and The Pamplemousse Grill)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Jaquelyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a great review! We're happy you enjoyed our proximity to local restaurants & the Del Mar Racetrack.