Ratings based on 3,416 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and nice
Cons: upgrade the rooms
The hotel is run down and needs work. Room smelled like a pull. Bathroom was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Town, Airport and Seaworld

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The check-in was fantastic. It took us less than 5 minutes to get checked in and park in front of our room.
Location: There is a Ralph's supermarket nearby where I stocked up for breakfast the night before.
I needed a hotel to stay overnight for my early flight out of San Diego. This hotel was perfect for what I needed. I prepaid for the night and simply left early in the morning. It took me 10 minutes to get to airport parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adams, WI

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: We walked to different restaurants, and spent one day right across the street at a huge flea market.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Clean, nice staff, good pool & hot tub. (although we couldn't get the hot tub turned on, we still enjoyed it.) Also, the restaurant at the site was being renovated, they told us a very nice restaurant about a block away would give us a "deal". You have to be there before 8am, or you get 15% off your bill. (at the restaurant!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spent a hour trying to check in

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: nothing really room was very inconvenient and untidy
Location: not as close to sea world as you would like to beleive
Talk about a long and drawn out process already paid for booking for 2 nights took an hour to try and get checked in very slow staff and kinda clueless to be honest
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The smell of the rooms and the parking is horrible.
Location: Again, the location was great.
When we got there and opened the door to our room we could smell the mustiness of the room. We had to jar the door open the whole time. The parking space was way to narrow for my vehicle. I had to park out of my way in order to protect my vehicle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Stayed at the hotel because it was in a good location. However the bed was rock hard, the carpet was dirty and stained, and the bath towels had not been washed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Advertised room rate is bogus. $14 a night to park

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This hotel is just plain old. Needs a lot of updating. Room looked rundown. The advertised room rate is bogus because they charge you $14.00 per night to park in their parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Does not look like the pictures on the site very outdated need to be remodeled. Charged $15 parking hotel not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The price was right, but definitely wouldn't have paid more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Requested a top floor quiet room. They put me in room 101, 15 ft from a busy street and beneath a room that had people coming in & out all night. Couldn't sleep, checked out at 3:45am & headed home.