Ratings based on 3,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Noisy fireworks from Sea World, Obnoxious teens

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very poor experience, never again. Check in took forever, very noisy throughout the night. Thank goodness we stayed only one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
In this case the pictures don't tell 1000 words. Hotel is more like a glorified motel 6
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Wyndham

Posted Jul 12, 2016
This "hotel" does not live up to the Wyndham branding. It is organized like a motel (e.g. doors open to the outside, not a hallway), you can hear everything outside/your neighbors as there is space under the door and the walls are thin, and the beds were very hard (and seemed kind of old). While the room was clean and the maintenance quick when we had a clogged toilet, the stay over graduation weekend at $200+ a night plus another $25 for parking was ridiculous. (PS There is no free breakfast which I would have expected out of other hotels of this type of quality.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Okay hotel for a quick weekend trip

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This hotel was alright for the two nights I was in San Diego. The room was really humid and the hotel itself wasn't in the nicest area, but it was just a place to sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Beside front desk staff good rating. There is nothing else can be rate; bad internet, facility dirty .......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Almost got ran over in the parking lot by staff speeding
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to seaworld

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Very close to seaworld across the street there are good restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
AC didn't always work. Noisy rooms slow service at check in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Disappointed

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: location to SeaWorld and Phil's famous BBQ
Cons: new management needs to review it's current policies and improve customer service & do something to make sure the shuttle is available to guests
I believe this was our 4th stay at this hotel and each time has got worse and worse. It has never been a 5 star hotel and this trip left us questioning if we will ever stay here again. Always a 20 min wait at the desk while they service customers that call in and leave you standing there waiting. being out of the room by 9:30am and coming back after 3:30 to find the room hasn't been cleaned yet. Ants in the bathroom sink and tub. Wet spot on the carpet that I wished I hadn't tried to blot with a towel as it showed just how dirty the carpet is. We originally selected this hotel for it's shuttle service and this trip it never seemed to be available from various reasons like it doesn't run on Mondays and the driver hasn't showed up yet. Leaving us to pay for taxi services and watch out for the hotels go to guy for this. he isn't a metered cab and while very nice the inside of his vehicles smell of smoke and are in serious need of a detail job. The only saving grace is Lisa that works in the bar and restaurant. she is the only reason we have returned to this place. Super nice and goes above and beyond.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pretty comfortable hotel. However, it's location near the airport makes it extremely noisy in the morning due to booming sounds of the aircrafts taking off almost every five to ten minutes. So, if you are planning on sleeping in, this isn't the right place.