Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az.

Good location. Near many tourist attractions.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Room was clean, comfortable bed. Room included couch and desk that was useful. Issues with toilet, had to flush twice every use. Torn carpet near sink area. Could cause cuts to feet if barefooted. Courteous front desk and cleaning crew. Requested bath towels and was told to pick them up at front desk. First time I have been told to pick up towels, usually delivered to room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada las vegas

unhappy

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: near by everything
Location: zoo beach see world ect
room was durty no wifi no breakfast unhappy , bed sheets are wet bath towel has discastin very not clean hotel ever had my life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stayed at this hotel serval times before but this time has to be my worst experience so far. The room smelled like an ash tray. The room was not in the cleaniest conditions and the staff was not the best at check in since it took long to just check if the room was clean which they couldn't figure out so we had to get a different room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Some good, some bad

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet, close to lots of restaurants and stores.
Cons: Better pest control, more responsive staff to deal with maintenance problems.
Location: Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby, close to harbor, close to Old Town, close to MCRD (where we went for a graduation.
Stayed three nights. WiFi was not working entire time, even though the first night the desk clerk said it would be "spotty" only one night. The thermostat wasn't working the first night, and I had to call twice the next day to get it fixed. Floor in bathroom was sticky. Found a roach and a silverfish in the bathroom. The room was pretty quiet, but the hotel was located on a street that is used for day laborers waiting for trucks to come by and hire them, and lots of homeless people congregating in the area. When we walked in the area to a restaurant, we had to pass through groups of homeless guys. They were pretty nice for the most part, but one guy was mildly irritating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The price and close to our tournament.
Cons: The grounds weren't well taken care of and the web-site said breakfast and there wasn't any.
Room was clean, grounds weren't well taken care of. Internet was non-existent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was horrible

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Misleading it looked nicer then it was. Would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like death

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The three rooms my family and I had all smelled lIke the vomit of someone who partied the night before. Was not pleased at all. The gentleman who was working when we checked in though was great! Very polite and a pleasure to talk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great location. Loved the bunk beds for the kids!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The property was much larger then we thought. Shops and restaurants within walking distance were popular and many to choose from including grocery.
Cons: On site restaurant didn't seem to be operating. It would have been nice to have snacks and drinks poolside.
Location: The Barbecue restaurant, Phil's, was a local favorite and we now know why! Red Lobster and Apple bee's, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Old Town all close.
From check in to check out, the front desk was very friendly, polite, and helpful. The recommendation of places to eat, directions to locations we were visiting, pool hours and coupons to take along helped us enjoy our visit and save a few dollars along the way! We are planning to return in June when the kids are out of school.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy,

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: Insulate walls and doors against noise.
You can hear people talking and noises around in hotel. Made it difficult to sleep,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Brenda G., Hotel Management
Hey there AB. Please accept my apologies for the noises that came from outside your room. For future reference, if you ever feel like your neighbors are too loud, feel free to call the front desk and let us know. We will quickly send someone over to ask others to politely quiet down. I hope you'll visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: I have nothing good to say.
Cons: Almost everything! Please consider looking at better adhering to disability laws and offer better parking.
Location: Point Loma is great! Sea World is close by.
My daughter booked this hotel for us and stayed a few rooms down. We were very disappointed in the location as there were many drug deals and prostitutes hanging out right in front of the hotel. Sirens rang all night from police and fire trucks. Our room smelled, and our sheets were torn. This was not a family friendly space. I did not feel safe, nor did my children and wife. The pictures look great, the reality... not so great. I'd ask for our money back if I was ever able to talk to a manager. The young lady at the counter insisted that no one was available because of the holiday (every time we had a concern throughout 3 separate days).On the other hand free entertainment with the ability to watch people get arrested right out your window every 15 minutes! Also, there is a huge presence of homelessness in the area. Not too concerning just an observation. Oh a $12 parking and no breakfast, you will certainly find a better deal elsewhere!