Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnold MO

Extremely nice accommodations and staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Love the entire experience, great fun and stay location.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, everything was perfect.
Location: Lots of stuff to do in walking distance.
The pier is amazing, staff is very friendly and the condo was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and good customer service
Cons: The smell in the elevators. Smells like a subway restaurant when you step inside one of them!
Stayed here for 4 nights and the room was great. Only downside was that the elevators smelt like you were in a subway restaurant!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Monstrosity

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: We discovered the 608 restaurant on Mission Street within walking distance. The chef is brilliantly creative.
Cons: See above.
This monstrosity of a hotel/timeshare blocks out what once was an organic, funky beach community that is now in "transition" into just another anonymous overpriced locale. At least, that's what moneyed interests obviously want it to be. Despite its pretensions at luxury, this Wyndham betrays itself as a developer's bloated conceit: Whoever supervised the design & decor was tone deaf, as the place lacks any form of savvy attention to detail or nuance in planning. Take our room, for example: 1- The view--an ugly parking lot & construction zone; no ocean (why not put the utility facilities, like the laundry & custodial areas, on this side of the building instead of guest rooms?). 2- A frequent, noisy train running right beneath our useless veranda blaring its horn (I suppose one could call it "luxury" in that the hotel provides earplugs?). 3- A large coffee-maker on a desk that has no plug nearby (we put it on the small bathroom sink). 4- Merely foot-long power cords on coffee-maker & hairdryer with no extensions. 5- No microwave, though the room has an empty fridge). 6- A large bathroom with space for a table, but no table; where do we put our clothes? Hang them on the small door hook or towel rack, of course. 7- A huge spa tub guaranteed to waste water in our SoCal drought, while a separate shower stall paradoxically provides a low-flow shower head. 8- No charging station or ports; nobody thought to provide lamps with plug-ins on the base to satisfy this obvious need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location is perfect and rooms are spacious.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: We go down for the biking. The restaurants are nice.
Perfect location. Rooms are updated and spacious. You will have train noise several times a day, and maybe once a night. (they provide ear plugs. I didn't use them and it didn't bother me) spa tubs and separate large stall showers are nice. Coffee and hot chocolate are provided. Staff is very nice. The only down side is there is a lot of Time share sales folks all over. Hard to avoid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Resort

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great accommodations, extra resort activities and shuttle to strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT HOTEL,,,,Watch the Pitch

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I was really looking forward to this anniversary trip with my wife for our anniversary. Before I continue let me tell you the Hotel is TOP NOTCH....All the staff was TOP NOTCH...polite, engaging etc. All Amenities TOP NOTCH...what wasn't top notch.....before I could get fully checked in I had to go talk to sales persons about buying timeshares of Wyndam properties. I don't mind this approach if I know this upfront,,,but I did feel kinda sabotaged. This is definitely NOT what I am used to at this level of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great, except the sales push.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities
Cons: Pressure to join Wyndham!
Nice hotel, awesome location, good amenities. I don't know if I'd stay again. The pressure to get you to join Wyndham was not what I wanted on my vacation. I refused several invitations to enjoy a free breakfast on them where I would here a sales pitch. No thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Very nice place right at the beach, awesome view.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I loved my 5 days stay at the hotel, clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Very close to the beach and right at the pier. Good area with great restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I really enjoyed at the night time the jacuzzi and sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Great location, near the Ocean Pier
The one bedroom suite was great for our family. Includes a fully equipped kitchenette.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to beach and railroad tracks

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Most hotels and condos are close to railroad tracks so not sure if there is any place to stay where you can't hear the train whistle. I would at suggest a room in the front of this hotel facing the ocean, not the tracks