Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Resort

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great accommodations, extra resort activities and shuttle to strip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT HOTEL,,,,Watch the Pitch

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I was really looking forward to this anniversary trip with my wife for our anniversary. Before I continue let me tell you the Hotel is TOP NOTCH....All the staff was TOP NOTCH...polite, engaging etc. All Amenities TOP NOTCH...what wasn't top notch.....before I could get fully checked in I had to go talk to sales persons about buying timeshares of Wyndam properties. I don't mind this approach if I know this upfront,,,but I did feel kinda sabotaged. This is definitely NOT what I am used to at this level of hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great, except the sales push.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities
Cons: Pressure to join Wyndham!
Nice hotel, awesome location, good amenities. I don't know if I'd stay again. The pressure to get you to join Wyndham was not what I wanted on my vacation. I refused several invitations to enjoy a free breakfast on them where I would here a sales pitch. No thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Very nice place right at the beach, awesome view.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I loved my 5 days stay at the hotel, clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Very close to the beach and right at the pier. Good area with great restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I really enjoyed at the night time the jacuzzi and sauna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Great location, near the Ocean Pier
The one bedroom suite was great for our family. Includes a fully equipped kitchenette.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to beach and railroad tracks

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Most hotels and condos are close to railroad tracks so not sure if there is any place to stay where you can't hear the train whistle. I would at suggest a room in the front of this hotel facing the ocean, not the tracks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceanside Pier

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel was overall great, the only thing that I was not expecting was to be harasses by the Welcome Desk to attend a Time Share! After I said no thank you- they still called my room at 7AM to re-harassed me to attend a Time Share! Not Cool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, manitoba

Perfect location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Family of four stayed for 1 week in a 2 bedroom condo. Great access to beach. Lots of restaurants and little shops within walking distance. Staff friendly. Room had everything we needed to cook and even wash clothes. Would come back in a heart beat !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Trains are not nice after dark!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location to the beach and the pier
Cons: Need more electrical outlets, they were all taken. Just to plug coffee maker meant moving furniture! To get free parking required timeshare sales!
Location: Directly across from the pier in Oceanside. Lovely
This hotel is only about 50 yards from the train tracks and because the track cross several intersections, every train that goes by blows it's horns many times. This is not a problem during the day, but at 1:30 AM it is unnerving even with earplugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oceanside, ca

Not worth it

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Only pros are: Beachfront Security is great There were many more cons than pros. Wouldn't recommend.