Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceanside Pier

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel was overall great, the only thing that I was not expecting was to be harasses by the Welcome Desk to attend a Time Share! After I said no thank you- they still called my room at 7AM to re-harassed me to attend a Time Share! Not Cool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, manitoba

Perfect location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Family of four stayed for 1 week in a 2 bedroom condo. Great access to beach. Lots of restaurants and little shops within walking distance. Staff friendly. Room had everything we needed to cook and even wash clothes. Would come back in a heart beat !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Trains are not nice after dark!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location to the beach and the pier
Cons: Need more electrical outlets, they were all taken. Just to plug coffee maker meant moving furniture! To get free parking required timeshare sales!
Location: Directly across from the pier in Oceanside. Lovely
This hotel is only about 50 yards from the train tracks and because the track cross several intersections, every train that goes by blows it's horns many times. This is not a problem during the day, but at 1:30 AM it is unnerving even with earplugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oceanside, ca

Not worth it

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Only pros are: Beachfront Security is great There were many more cons than pros. Wouldn't recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Loved it!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, view, cleanliness, pool, gym facility and courteous staff
Cons: ?
Location: Right on the beach, what else do you want? Great easy walk to variety of dining of all price ranges, coffee shop very close with good coffee.
Very roomy, comfortable room. Comfortable beds, clean spacious bathrooms, laundry in the room and ocean view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in schlechter Umgebung

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Freundlicher Service und schöne Apartments
Cons: Der Pool könnte etwas freundlicher angelegt sein (Pflanzen, Sonnenschirme usw.)
Location: Ein schöner Strand liegt vor der Tür -der Rest des Ortes ist nicht sehr empfehlenswert.
Die Anlage ist wirklich sehr sauber, die Apartments hübsch und gut ausgestattet. Auch die Lage am Meer ist schön. Nur ist Oceanside ein wirklich hässlicher Ort und der hinter der Anlage stündlich bis in die Nacht fahrende Zug muss JEDES MAL mehrmals hupen um die Fussgänger zu warnen. Der dadurch entstehende Lärm ist riesig - und es kommen immer mindestens 2 Züge pro Stunde, manchmal mehr. Ein schönes Hotel am falschen Platz - oder eine Ortsverwaltung die nichts für Ihre Touristen UND Anwohner übrig hat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice place workout room and pool had ocean view. I recommend getting up early and taking a walk on beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Eh

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The pool facing the beach is great. It has a beautiful view.
Cons: The hotel rooms facing the train just seemed tiny... sort of felt like you were trapped in a box.
Location: The seafood restaurant downstairs is highly rated. The Pier is nice during the day and in the evening.
We were told that all the hotel rooms face the train tracks. Apparently, all the room with balconies are for the Wyndham Vacation Club customers? The train wasn't that bothersome. I do wish the room had been cleaned better: for instance, clean coffee mugs everyday would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Everything was excellent.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The only thing I didn't like was in order for you to eat breakfast there, you had to attend a meeting on their time share. No big deal. plenty of restaurants close by. Everything else was excellent. I'd stay again and definitely recommend to all. Beach and pier right across the street!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
loved it great view great location I would stay there again