Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great hotel. Nice room. Very good location! Beds in my room were quite hard, so not quite as comfortable as wished but still a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel is located next to train tracks so there is some noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice location and beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: location and the facility itself
Cons: Accessible rooms
Location: Good eating
As nice as this hotel is, as a person in wheelchair, the rooms are not really accessible. Needed to pull up flush facing the side of the bed was not possible. The bedroom was so tight that I could not turn my wheelchair around as I had to pull straight in and then back straight out. The roll in shower had grab bars around the shower seat which pitched me forward and with no lower extremities to speak of, I could not use it. If you are able bodied or have a minor disability, I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was right by the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We had so much fun the hotel was perfect except for the other guest too many kids being rude and loud parents just left there kids round around like crazy but other then the rude ass people the hotel and staff were so kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great rooms, staff was wonderful and the view amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Great location - right across the street from pier

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: proximity to the beach and the pier
Cons: not much really
Location: great restaurants. movies. shopping. surfing. golf. and great beaches.
Staff was very accommodating. Change of rooms was seamless - best customer service I've ever had from all the Wyndham locations we've been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Time share available to others, close to pier.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location and spacious facilities
Cons: The pool was dominated by children - at all times. It would be nice for adults to have a separate time when it would be possible to swim properly.
The facilities are excellent. Large, spacious rooms. We asked for one bedroom but actually had two, plus 2 bathrooms, full kitchen and dining /lounge area. As it is a block of time shares, the rooms do not get serviced daily which is a small downside. You do need to be robust about turning down their "welcome package" and pressure to attend a presentation where they hope to sell you a time share. Unless you like that kind of thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, walking distance to the beach.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great Spring break stay for the family. My kids had a blast in the pool and was thrilled to have the beach a minute from our hotel. We were visiting on a Thursday so we got to enjoy the street vendors located behind the hotel. Awesome experience, we will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotels fun activities and so close to ocean

Posted Apr 1, 2017
So fun amazing sunsets, great food, coffee down by the beach and beautiful view of the ocean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trevor Wi

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The beautiful views and in the deluxe room the jetted tub.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Close to many restaurants, Camp Pendleton, movie theater, and many more.
I love this hotel. Close to the Oceanside Pier. Beautiful views. The staff is friendly and helpful. Clean room. I always pick the deluxe room because it has a deep tub with jets! Have stayed there several times.I would recommend this hotel..