Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oceanside

Beautiful!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice experience!! Very close to the beach Nice restaurants around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed the ocean view

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Having a washer and dryer in our room was handy. The full kitchen was great. We got roped in to Liston to a sales presentation for Wyndham. They said it would take two hours, but could have easily turned into three if we didn't cut them off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure not on train track side.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The commuter train runs every 30 minutes and blows its whistle every time. Kept us up all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The train kills it

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel is steps from the pier and the beach which is awesome. However the train comes by all through the night and ear plugs are provided but it's quite loud! There is a jacuzzi tub but no bubble bath. The door to the bathroom opens up and hits furniture and blocks the exit making it awkward . In my particular room there was a crazy loud noise coming from some equipment you could hear in the bathroom (so loud it drowned out the music on my phone). The real challenge is it's really a time share and they have 10 rooms they rent out and you have to speak to the sales staff to get your parking pass. I wasn't interested in the breakfast/ presentation and made it clear at check in ..they called me two more times about it which I found a bit obnoxious . The bed is also very hard. Such potential due to location to beach and restaurants but wouldn't stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clay, New York

Nice Hotel - Close to the Beach with a Great View

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
We were so pleased with out room. When we opened the door we were overcome with smiles and joy. The view was Nice and the cleanliness was awesome! Thank You Wyndham Oceanside for a wonderful stay in San Diego! We are now Wyndham Customers for life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Spacious, well-appointed hotel resort

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
We rented a studio with a King bed. It was very big, included a sofa and a bathroom that was very large. Although we did not request handicap accessibility, this studio was accessible with lots of room for anyone who travels in a wheelchair. The second floor pool has a view of the ocean and was kept at 82 degrees, so swimming was possible even in early February. The hotel even supplies beach towels to use!The location was a quick walk to the beach and to many restaurants. Thursday morning there is a Farmers Market at the street on the backside of this hotel, and Thursday evening there is an international street festival, which has food booths from just about every country you can imagine, handcrafted clothing, jewelry and art. There is alot to do without having to drive, but there is even more within a short drive: San Luis Mission about 20 minutes drive is well worth it for history fans, and the Audubon Nature Center is about a 10 minute drive for nature lovers. Hotel staff are great about helping you find things that you would like to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnold MO

Extremely nice accommodations and staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Love the entire experience, great fun and stay location.
Cons: Nothing I can think of, everything was perfect.
Location: Lots of stuff to do in walking distance.
The pier is amazing, staff is very friendly and the condo was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront Sales Pitch

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful property location across the street from the beach and Oceanside Pier. However, it's a vacation resort AKA time share property. YOU WILL UNDERGO A HIGH PRESSURE SALES PITCH before getting through the check in process. YUCK!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Love staying in Oceanside because of the convenience and affordability from Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and good customer service
Cons: The smell in the elevators. Smells like a subway restaurant when you step inside one of them!
Stayed here for 4 nights and the room was great. Only downside was that the elevators smelt like you were in a subway restaurant!!