Ratings based on 3,958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good prices

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Good experience! Clean environment. Helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Nice place to stay to walk up and down the boardwalk. We enjoy walking to Seaport Village and the Gaslamp District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great location.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The room was very comfortable and had a great view of the harbor with a small balcony to sit and enjoy coffee in the mornings. Great location, we had 3 full days of non stop fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Windows smeared

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: We've been staying at this location for about 35 years and love the view of the harbor.
Cons: If the room rates were lowered, we definitely would stay there more.
The first thing we noticed was an odor in the room. Possibly the carpet needed to be shampooed? So, we kept the window open as much as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay to celebrate our 66th anniversary

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location, view and friendliness
Location: Close to the waterfront, easy access to the Train station, free shuttle to airport.
Very nice room, comfortable and clean with a lovely view if SD Bay. Came back after dinner with friends to find a lovely plate of fruit and cheese awaiting us along with a pleasant card wishing us Happy Anniversary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice waterfront area

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom sinks need better faucets
Location: On Harbor Drive, great walking area, Little Italy walking distance.
Average hotel for the price...great location, close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views are amazing!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Views.
Cons: A refrigerator and a safe should be included in a nice hotel!
Loved the location.Spend the extra money to get the bayside of the hotel...Using Uber we got everywhere very cheap....will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice hotel good location. Has airport shuttle. USS Midway or trolley station are only a 5 minute walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, Beautiful view!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
As a native San Diego resident, I found that the Wyndham's location offered me one of the best I have seen that is within walking distance to some of the best restaurants, parks, and city highlights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great location. Recently renovated. Reasonable room rate.