Ratings based on 3,957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good prices

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Good experience! Clean environment. Helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Nice place to stay to walk up and down the boardwalk. We enjoy walking to Seaport Village and the Gaslamp District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great location.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The room was very comfortable and had a great view of the harbor with a small balcony to sit and enjoy coffee in the mornings. Great location, we had 3 full days of non stop fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay to celebrate our 66th anniversary

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location, view and friendliness
Location: Close to the waterfront, easy access to the Train station, free shuttle to airport.
Very nice room, comfortable and clean with a lovely view if SD Bay. Came back after dinner with friends to find a lovely plate of fruit and cheese awaiting us along with a pleasant card wishing us Happy Anniversary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice waterfront area

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom sinks need better faucets
Location: On Harbor Drive, great walking area, Little Italy walking distance.
Average hotel for the price...great location, close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views are amazing!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Views.
Cons: A refrigerator and a safe should be included in a nice hotel!
Loved the location.Spend the extra money to get the bayside of the hotel...Using Uber we got everywhere very cheap....will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice hotel good location. Has airport shuttle. USS Midway or trolley station are only a 5 minute walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, Beautiful view!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
As a native San Diego resident, I found that the Wyndham's location offered me one of the best I have seen that is within walking distance to some of the best restaurants, parks, and city highlights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great location. Recently renovated. Reasonable room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: close to airport, with shuttle, pool & gym facilities, great view.
Cons: parts of it seemed a little tired.
While I was frustrated the 6AM shuttle left early, the staff was terrific & realizing that to be the case arranged a shuttle to go asap. Excellent customer service when the hotel shuttle did not do as it should! Both shuttle drivers were also great.