Ratings based on 5,582 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I would definitely stay there again. Close to everything at the habour. And short walk or cad ride to main attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: perhaps improve on maintenance.
Overall this hotel is comfortable and close to everything. It is next to the pier and walking distance to Little Italy, USS Midway Museum and Horton area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great place to stay, would do it again! Very clean, very nice people. It is close to the beach, less than 10 min away from the airport and they provide a free shuttle to the airport and to a few places in San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Perfect hotel! It's a little older then the others in the area but it's been recently remodeled and with the location being so close to the water it's such a good deal. I booked with Expedia and got a room with a bay view for $150 a night; I got there 3 hours before check in and requested a room on a higher floor and the lady at the front desk was so friendly and got me a sweet view from the 12th floor! As of complaints I have none! To everyone complaining about not being a connivence store near by.... there's a 711 less then a mile away so get off your high horse and walk a little it's no big deal & for everyone also complaining about needing the room key to access the elevator guess what!? Every other hotel in that area requires that too it's really not that inconvenient. Overall I give 5 starts because everything was perfect I will definitely be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from del

Noisy neighbor

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Neighbors above started making noise at 6 am and our room was next to the elevator so every time it moved up or down we heard it. Sounded like a fog horn in the distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was a nice place to stay, close to the beach, walking distance to places we wanted to go, we had planned on 2 nights but had to cut our trip short due to my friend being sick, but we enjoyed our room and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms with everything you need for a comfortable stay
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms with everything you need for a comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Clean rooms, good location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Close to restaurants and ocean. Parking was difficult at times because people took up multiple spots. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to all the hot spot. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Best Experience. Seeing sunrise and sunset over t

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The view and locataon
Cons: It is dated. Some upgrading would help
Location: Great Location. Only 10- 15 minute walk to downtown and Gas Lamp area.
It was a very average stay. The restaurant food was mediocre. The waiters were friendly. The room was OK. Nothing extraordinary about it. A good hotel for location. Walking distance to downtown. A brisk ten- 15 minute walk