Ratings based on 4,708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: no restaurant or bar
Comfy beds. excellent location- easy access to many activities and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ベイビューがステキなホテル

Posted Jul 21, 2016
ベイ側の部屋指定で予約。どの時間も最高の眺めでした。 ホテルから動物園までのバスが出ていて、とても良かったです。 空港からもホテルシャトルが出ていて良かったです。 冷蔵庫がなかったのは残念だったのと、ダウンタウンのショップには少し遠いのは不便でした。 Wi-Fiは部屋ではつながりにくかった。 本館では、午前中にスタバ営業している。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location right on the bsy Reasonably priced. Free transportation to and from airport and zoo. Only issue was there is no restaurant in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Location has nice view if your over 10th floor facing bay. No fridge or microwave. Double beds instead of queens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location 15 minutes away from three beaches. Rooms a little small but we didn't go there to spend a lot of time in a room. Very helpful staff and good vibe all around. Wish there was free parking but they all charge in this area anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient location right next to the bay side.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Spacious, comfortable beds, large vanity, generous counter room, well-maintained, very clean. Right next to the bay side and many tourist attractions.
Cons: Vanity not well-lit to put on makeup. Coffeemaker hard to get to & use. No fridge. Shuttle service to other locations (Sea World) would have been nice
Location: Right across from the bay. Midway, maritime museum. Ticket booths for harbor cruises and hop on hop off trolley are within easy walking distance.
When I went to secure my room, I had a bay side, but someone got to it before I could check out and we ended up with a city side view. Even so, we spent some time out on our private terrace eating lunch and enjoying the view. The hotel is in a perfect location to walk to many places to sight see, including the Midway and the maritime museum. Also across the street are booths to purchase other tickets. Our rooms were spacious and well-maintained. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of room at the desk to work. Nice big vanity with lots of counter space and a full tub and shower. Shuttle took us too and from airport and to three of the local attractions, including the zoo, Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all downtown activities

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Close to little Italy, gaslamp district, ball park, and located on the bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICALI

HOTEL AGRADABLE FRENTE A LA BAHIA.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: EL HOTEL ESTA MUY BIEN LOCALIZADO....Y ES MUY COMODO Y LIMPIO...
Cons: ME GUSTARIA QUE TUVIERA UN RESTAURANTE DENTRO DEL HOTEL Y UN BAR TAMBIEN. EL AEROPUERTO QUEDA CERCA ASI QUE TODO EL DIA SE ESCUCHA EL RUIDO DE AVIONES
Location: QUEDA CERCA DE DE SEAPORT VILLAGE , SE PUEDE IR CAMINANDO....Y LA ESTACION DE TROLLEY QUEDA CERCA A UNAS CUANTAS CUADRAS...
EL HOTEL CUMPLE CON LO QUE SE OFRECE EN EXPEDIA....ESTA FRENTE A LA BAHIA Y LA ESTACION DEL TROLLEY PARA RECORRER LA CIUDAD ESTA MUY CERCA. SE PUEDE IR CAMINANDO A SEAPORT VILLAGE Y EL AREA TIENE MUCHA GENTE POR LA NOCHE....SE PUEDE CAMINAR TRANQUILAMENTE .....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hotel bar

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was ok. Chambermaids were super nice. Wish the tv was bigger. There wasn't a hotel bar or restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Lack of facilities

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location... Near seaside!
Cons: We want to improve the above complaints.
Location: Little Italy, La Jolla beach, San Diego Padres Ball-Park etc.
Self parking fee $ 26 is OK because this hotel is located in downtown and/or seaside San Diego. But that is unprecedented parking space is difficult to understand. I took my wife and the two children . It has only provided the tiny little two bottle of water and.... there was no refrigerator in room.