Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Good hotel that is close to Claremont. The place is clean and the included breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tiffany W. , Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, Thank you for your five start review! We appreciate your compliments! We look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Tiffany W. Best Western San Dimas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Large, clean hotel room

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Very spacious room - great for a family
Cons: Refresh of furniture and interior of room
Location: Good location - lot of food options
Rare large hotel room. Double room also had a couch and seating area. Nice to have fridge and microwave. Hotel is clean, lobby is nice. Furniture is very dated, could use a refresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Tiffany W. , Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the compliments regarding your stay! We are looking to future updates in the rooms soon! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tiffany W. Best Western San Dimas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Comfortable, spacious rooms with great breakfast!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
This hotel was perfect for us. It was close to the freeway, the room was very spacious and the beds were comfortable. The made to order breakfast was awesome. If we ever need to stay in this area again, we’ll stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Tiffany W. , Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your compliments regarding your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, The Best Western San Dimas Family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, IL

Just what we needed.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Room service starts way too early!!!!
Location: Quick access to major highways, restaurants and shopping areas.
WE decided to book this hotel in San Dimas due to the proximity to my daughter's house in Claremont, CA. The hotel is very nice and quiet and near restaurants and shopping centers. The free breakfast to order is a great bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Tiffany W., Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Best Western San Dimas. Our Team is delighted to hear that you felt at home with us and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you again soon! Best wishes on behalf of the Best Western staff and management. Sincerely, The Best Western San Dimas Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, California

Hotel is super clean. Plenty of roses in bloom.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly people. Good food. Free breakfast.
Cons: Five out of five stars means it's perfect!
Location: Sizzler. Fast food. World Market. Grocery store.
I recommend this hotel. It's walking distance to many good restaurants. The place is immaculate. Great breakfast -- chef will make you a yummy omelette. The best part of this hotel is the friendly staff. I left my cell phone at home and could not call an Uber or Lyft. Derick, one of their staff members gave me a ride to my location. I'm so lucky to have stayed at this fantastic hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Tiffany W. , Hotel Management
Dear Indrid, Wow! Thank you so much for your five star review! We are so glad to hear about your wonderful experience! We will inform Derick of a job well done! We look forward to welcoming and servicing you again in the future. Sincerely, Tiffany W. Best Western San Dimas
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Book to sleep, stay for the breakfast :)

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely stay there again. The staff at the front counter were lovely people, very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool. Our room was always serviced beautifully. The highlight of our stay was the cooked to order breakfast. That breakfast chef is a gem. Don't lose him! We also enjoyed our complimentary glass of red wine on Thursday night. I would recommend extending that to include weekends. You could even charge for it, since there is not really another place to grab a drink nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Dear Nancy, WOW! Thank you for your five star review! We appreciate your compliments regarding your stay! We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Tiffany Wade Office Manager Best Western San Dimas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Rooms were VERY clean. Bathroom tile looked newly remodeled. Spacious. No elevator, only stairs which were fine unless you have lots of baggage. Unable to get bell cart upstairs. Wish pool was heated. Nice and quiet atmosphere. Well maintained property. Free breakfast was nice and food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Tiffany W., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our cleanliness and newly remodeled rooms. We are looking into installing a elevator in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you and servicing you again on your next stay! Sincerely, Tiffany W. Best Western San Dimas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your feedback! Looking forward to welcoming and servicing you again in the future! Sincerely, Tiffany W. Office Manager Best Western San Dimas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for your five star review! -Best Western San Dimas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you for your five star review! We appreciate your kind feedback!