Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Rooms were VERY clean. Bathroom tile looked newly remodeled. Spacious. No elevator, only stairs which were fine unless you have lots of baggage. Unable to get bell cart upstairs. Wish pool was heated. Nice and quiet atmosphere. Well maintained property. Free breakfast was nice and food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Tiffany W., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our cleanliness and newly remodeled rooms. We are looking into installing a elevator in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you and servicing you again on your next stay! Sincerely, Tiffany W. Best Western San Dimas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Friendly manager and staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Good place to stay. Quiet and clean! Free beer and wine with the manager and an up scale breakfast with a fresh cooked omlette to order!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Monzel W. , Hotel Management
Dear Jim, We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your visit. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our cook-to-order breakfast and manager's reception. We look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Monzel Wickliffe General Manager Best Western San Dimas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I am absolutely disappointed in the hotel. I stayed with two other people and all of us woke up the next morning with bug bites. We had to discard clothing and luggage because We didn't want to risk bringing bugs home with us. This is very unsanitary and the hotel should be notified. I will NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE HERE. 'ore like "Best Bed bugs Western" absolutely disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
Best Western International, Inc. (“BWI”) takes the safety and comfort of guests very seriously and expects its member hotels to do so as well and to also provide a clean and well-maintained property.  BWI has reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites.  Please understand that Best Western member hotels, including the Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, are independently owned and operated and are solely responsible for the day-to-day operations of the hotels.  Notwithstanding that BWI does not exercise day-to-day control over the operations of the Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, we will ensure that your comments are provided to a member of the Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites management team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff with rooms the way you need them

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed overnight and the room had everything we needed (lots of electrical outlets plus all the amenities you could want) plus it was immaculate, comfortable, and in a great location. The staff was great and the breakfast delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Monzel W. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Wow! Thank you for your five star review! We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time. Monzel Wickliffe General Manager Best Western San Dimas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, morning breakfast
Cons: The furnishings and decor could be updated.
Location: Close to University of La Verne and shopping.
The hotel is in a great location -- very close to the University of La Verne where my son is a student. The hotel was also conveniently located near stores where we were buying things for his dorm room. The hotel's laundry room was an unexpected bonus because we were able to wash new bedding before we took it to his dorm room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Monzel W. , Hotel Management
Dear College Mom, Thank you for your awesome review! We are conveniently located 10 minutes from University of La Verne. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming and serving you in the future. Sincerely, Monzel W. General Manager Best Western San Dimas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel with shopping and restaurants nearby.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Clean
Chose this hotel due to its close proximity to a business meeting. Nice hotel with shopping and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Shawna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shawna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels