Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Nice hotel near parents

Posted May 27, 2017
Clean and nice, and in a nice area. A little pricey for the area, but there is really nowhere else in the area where you would want to stay with this quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms and the breakfast
Cons: the staff attention
Location: Near to anything in LA by car or near to the station of electric system .
Near to Pasadena, Glendale, 12 minutes to the next electric transportation to LA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, fair price

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This is about what you'd expect from a good Best Western. On the plus side- good mattress, free full breakfast including cook to order omelettes, decent pool. The staff were attentive and friendly. We appreciated getting the coupon for discounts on dinner at 4 nearby restaurants. The hotel is a bit noisy. We could hear every step taken on the floor above. To avoid, ask for a second floor room. Being a courtyard style hotel with the rooms opening to the outside also adds some noise. It was convenient to the Claremont Colleges we were visiting and far lower priced than the comparable hotels in Claremont. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pleased as punch. Extremely nice and very safe bedding great etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Pomona Fairplex

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good and it was in a good location. Would stay there again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelley

Great little hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, plenty of room and yummy breakfast. Also it was close to good restaurants for dinner. We were in town for an event at the Fairplex. It was close to our event and a decent price to boot. Did not expect it to be that nice. Morning chef was friendly and quick with the service. The only down side was we were on the second floor with no elevator. So pack light if you are staying on the second floor.
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Randi

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were there to attend the Horse Expo and had a very enjoyable stay. Your short order cook was phenomenal! Nice staff, clean rooms. Only one teensy thing. Please put soap in the shower! It's no fun to get the the shower then have to run back out to the vanity to get soap. There's no reason not to put bars of soap in the shower area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nana

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good value