Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms and the breakfast
Cons: the staff attention
Location: Near to anything in LA by car or near to the station of electric system .
Near to Pasadena, Glendale, 12 minutes to the next electric transportation to LA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, fair price

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This is about what you'd expect from a good Best Western. On the plus side- good mattress, free full breakfast including cook to order omelettes, decent pool. The staff were attentive and friendly. We appreciated getting the coupon for discounts on dinner at 4 nearby restaurants. The hotel is a bit noisy. We could hear every step taken on the floor above. To avoid, ask for a second floor room. Being a courtyard style hotel with the rooms opening to the outside also adds some noise. It was convenient to the Claremont Colleges we were visiting and far lower priced than the comparable hotels in Claremont. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pleased as punch. Extremely nice and very safe bedding great etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

VERY NICE HOTEL !

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We stayed here one night on our way to Lake Arrowhead. The rooms are very nice, clean and quiet. The pool area was very nice too, clean and garden like. Although we didn't use the pool, as it was raining and cold, but I'm sure it's a nice time during the summer. Check in was quick and easy. The employee, Jill, helped us. She was very pleasant and gave suggestions on where to go for dinner. She even gave us discount tickets for several restaurants close by. We choose the Mexican restaurant and it was also a great choice. Free breakfast in the morning, where you can order pancakes/waffles, or an omelette, or eggs anyway you like them, and they also had eggs benedict which is my favorite. Made to order by the chef. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Stayed one night. Staff was so great. Room was clean and had everything I could possibly want. Parking was great and place was very quiet. San Dimas in a very cool town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Dims

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very well maintained hotel. The place was pretty much immaculate. Very friendly staff and the breakfast offering was far above others places I've stayed at. I would have rated it 5 out of 5 in all categories except for the TV channels provided. Quite limited and a bit disappointing in light of everything else they offer.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Clean and well priced hotel with benefits.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Out of home for small remodel and this hotel met our need perfectly. Clean, roomy, comfortable bed, with great breakfast to order and happy hour included.
4 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was good , nice and clean .
3 out of 5
by jeffrey

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pros-- Good breakfast, good location, friendly staff. Good parking and wifi. Cons- A little outdated. Heater/air did not work good.