Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Friendly manager and staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Good place to stay. Quiet and clean! Free beer and wine with the manager and an up scale breakfast with a fresh cooked omlette to order!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I am absolutely disappointed in the hotel. I stayed with two other people and all of us woke up the next morning with bug bites. We had to discard clothing and luggage because We didn't want to risk bringing bugs home with us. This is very unsanitary and the hotel should be notified. I will NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE HERE. 'ore like "Best Bed bugs Western" absolutely disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
Best Western International, Inc. (“BWI”) takes the safety and comfort of guests very seriously and expects its member hotels to do so as well and to also provide a clean and well-maintained property.  BWI has reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites.  Please understand that Best Western member hotels, including the Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, are independently owned and operated and are solely responsible for the day-to-day operations of the hotels.  Notwithstanding that BWI does not exercise day-to-day control over the operations of the Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, we will ensure that your comments are provided to a member of the Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites management team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff with rooms the way you need them

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed overnight and the room had everything we needed (lots of electrical outlets plus all the amenities you could want) plus it was immaculate, comfortable, and in a great location. The staff was great and the breakfast delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, morning breakfast
Cons: The furnishings and decor could be updated.
Location: Close to University of La Verne and shopping.
The hotel is in a great location -- very close to the University of La Verne where my son is a student. The hotel was also conveniently located near stores where we were buying things for his dorm room. The hotel's laundry room was an unexpected bonus because we were able to wash new bedding before we took it to his dorm room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel with shopping and restaurants nearby.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Clean
Chose this hotel due to its close proximity to a business meeting. Nice hotel with shopping and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and quiet, close to shopping and dining

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: quiet and peaceful, good room amenities, pool
Cons: Wall unit ACs can be a bit noisy
Location: Shopping, dining
I had a nice quiet room, lovely pool open till 11pm, tasty cooked to order breakfast each morning, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Sandy

Great hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Good facilities and a very nice place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely property and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels