Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Last Minute Booking in San Dimas

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was a last minute booking, after a rather long day in So Cal. San Dimas has always been a pretty decent area, and this particular hotel had pretty good reviews, so I thought I'd give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk clerk was very friendly, and we were checked in very quickly. The facility is well kept and has ample parking. The room I received was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
great hotel with friendly staff. hotel is walking distance from shops, restaurants. Very comfortable room with a great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: overall condition and comfort and LOCATION!
Cons: nothing
Location: walking distance to Trader Joes and numerous shopping opportunities
Spent 4 days there and was very pleased with the facility. Staff was exceptionally helpful and welcoming. Very good breakfast offerings and the pool and hit tub are very well maintained. It is in a perfect location within walking distance of a wide variety of dining and shopping options
4 out of 5
by Mari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert J

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Internet seemed slow and had some issues keeping connected at time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try another hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
I reserved two rooms through Expedia. Later, a couple days prior to arrival, I added one room with phone call. Upon check-in the clerk had no record of the added room. I finally got room key, went to room to find it already occupied. Got another room. TV remote broken, clothes hook on bathroom door falling off. Bathroom light switch arcing and sparking. Morning breakfast is lame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near downtown San Dimas and restaurants

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is friendly and the room quite large and comfortable.
Cons: Just keep the rate fairly reasonable.
Location: Restaurants and shops and downtown antique stores.
We always stay at this hotel. Hope the rates stay down as that will be a big decider of coming back. It appears to be safe too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san dimas

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Loved the hotel roomy very comfortable. Great customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Not great, but not bad

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: locaiton
Cons: the bed and pillows were horrible!
Location: Restaurants
The hotel is in a really convenient area. Walking distance to several restaurants and the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The front desk staff at check-in were friendly, helpful, and personable. Our room was large a spacious. It smelled good and was clean. We loved that there were separate areas for lounging and sleeping and that the tv swiveled to either area. The bathroom sink was separate from the bathtub and toilet which allowed two people to get ready at the same time. We will definitely stay here again when we need to be in the area. Thanks!!