Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Ebookers
Had a 1 nt stay after a concert at the unipol arena, which was only c.15 min drive away. The hotel is next to the tangenziale (ring road) Fiera junction and less than 10min from the airport so very easy to find in the car. Desk staff were friendly and efficient. Everything about the room, the restaurant and the hotel was functional, professional, clean and comfortable albeit lacking in character which you'd expect for this kid of hotel. Had lunch in the hotel restaurant, the food was good and of suitable quality for the money. I'd happily stay or eat here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Some good features, but some issues too.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and the helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: Room temperature.
Location: Only a cinema and American style steakhouse, which is not where we would eat when visiting Bologna! Very close to the exposition center.
We stayed here in association with a conference being held here. The staff was friendly and generally helpful especially as they let us check in early on the day we arrived after our overseas flight. The room was large and with nice, modern furniture, the bed was comfortable and the lighting was good. However, the location of the hotel is not great, as there is very little to do in the immediate area, and it is a 15 minute walk to the nearest bus stop to get into the Bologna City Center. That walk requires you to go under an overpass which has no sidewalk, so you are in the narrow berm. In addition, you walk past an area that seems to be used by prostitutes as a pick up point. There were no problems as a result of this, but then we were not walking past it in the evenings except for once. The other major problem we had was that the room was too warm, even with the temperature control set to 5 degC. It is supposed to be A/C, but we asked that it be checked and it was no better. The windows did not open, so the room was warmer at night than we like and there was no way to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Bologna business trip

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Was wonderful for my most recent business trip. Nice amenities including a full breakfast, bar and lounge. Enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice hotel for business travelers. No convenient way to get to the city centre other than taxi - but not the fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service at Reception. Good amenities and overal experience. Pleased with our choice. Only the shower door needs attention as leaked outside due to poor design. Fantastic farewell gifts for the children - nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Comfortable cosy BUT far from city centre .

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: clean,comfortable, good nights sleep
Cons: communication links to city centre local shops/ restaurants
Location: remote location . nothing to do nearby you need a car if come to this hotel
Came with family of four with two children and their grand parents. Hotel was excellent and comfortable with good hotel amenities but without a car was far from city centre with no local shops/ eateries and nearby poor public transport links . Had to rely hence on expensive taxis to get to and from the city centre and furthermore for party of six, six seater/ large taxis were impossible to get!
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Overall, adequate.....

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate for our needs and the room was clean. There were a couple of small irritations, e.g. Paper cups for making a tea or coffee in your room, asking for an iron I was advised to use the 'ironing room'......this was a storage cupboard filled with a jumble of items! The most disappointing was breakfast, it was very basic and I had to wait 15 minutes for some scrambled egg to be made......I didn't bother having it on my second day. Drinks from the bar were very expensive. On a positive note, the pool was pleasant, but not for serious swimming.
4 out of 5
by JAMAL

happy trip

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel is approx 50 minutes walk from centre of Bologna or on average approx 10 euros by taxis. The hotel was very clean and the staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was the usual continental with very nice coffee. Our son and daughter travelled with us and their room on the same floor had a coffee machine which ours didn't and they were provided with hair conditioner and body cream as well as the usual shampoo and body wash which we didn't get. The seal on the shower door was missing in parts and the floor got very wet. The room had a kettle with tea and coffee however we had to continually ask for these to be replenished when used. The double bed in our room was probably the worst hotel bed I have slept in, very poor mattress and noisey springs!
5 out of 5
by J Christopher

Bologna overnighter

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice newer hotel. Staff were all friendly and helpful and the restaurant served good food.