Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
A nice hotel, at the edge of the town. Hard to find it with GPS.
1 out of 5
by Linda from Canada

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Terrible. Staff was horrible. Would NOT recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location close to bus stop

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing?
Cons: Breakfast,is very poor.
Location: Bit away from city center.
Hotel is good just for one night not for two or three nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trieste

overnight only to Croatia

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
The young lady at the reception desk and also serving in the dining room was delightful, helpful and courteous so we have only praise for her.The service in the dining room was exceptional...even to bringing fresh figs to our table to add to the enjoyment. We would certainly stay again if the opportunity arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leonard from Hallandale Beach, Florida, USA

Nice hotel but far from downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: friendly staff.
Cons: a small fridge would be an improvement
Location: Trieste has many places for someone to visit. Palazzo Miramare is one, plaza Unita, and some other areas next to the sea.
Good for someone who wants to discover Trieste and its past history. It is a good experience to discover this part of Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent view - otherwise, OK

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: view
Cons: breakfast - was not included, but not worth the price we were charged
Location: on the beach - beautiful view, especially at sunset
Hotel is on the beach - excellent location, right on the shoreline road. Furniture is dated but OK. We were charged for breakfast, but it wasn't worth the price.
2 out of 5
by T

Ontbijt is erg karig.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Zonder auto ben je afhankelijk van openbaar vervoer naar de stad. Is te ver om te lopen.
3 out of 5
by T

Kamers zijn vrij klein en ontbijt is matig.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lokatie lijkt industriegebied. Ligt te ver van de stad om te lopen en bent dus afhankelijk van openbaar vervoer. Hebben wel een lekker restaurant/snackbar gevonden in de buurt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfreundliches Personal

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wir haben uns sehr auf unser Wochenende in Trieste gefreut, doch leider wurden wir bei der Ankunft schon schwer enttäuscht. Bei der Buchung gab es Komplikationen, so dass ich das Hotel kontaktierte und sie mir im Endeffekt zwei statt einem Zimmer reservierten. Der erste Urlaubstag wurde somit nur mit Diskussionen im schlechten Englisch verbracht, da nur eine Mitarbeiterin des Hotels sich bereit erklärte, mit uns Englisch zu sprechen. Schlussendlich mussten wir die Stornogebühr für eine Nacht für ein Zimmer bezahlen, welches ich nie reserviert habe! Das Zimmer selbst war okay, jedoch lagen auf dem Balkon Glasscherben und das Bad hatte auch schon bessere Zeiten und weniger Schimmel gesehen. Wlan wird zwar groß angpriesen, jedoch hatten wir die ganze Zeit keine Verbindung und auf Nachfrage wurde uns erklärt, dass das Wlan nicht funktioniert. Die Lage ist okay, wenn man mit Auto in Trieste ist, da das Hotel rund 15 Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt ist. Die Serviceleistung und Freundlichkeit im Hotel zu fremdsprachigen Gästen ist jedoch leider nicht tragbar!