Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel aviv. Israel

The hotel is extremely minimalist. The operation

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We had hard time getting the room key. And could not get wifii password.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Charlotte, NC

Nice place, but not on the lake. Hard to find.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Solid breakfast and friendly faces.
Cons: Location and English speaking reception.
Location: There is a pool and nice mountain views. Lake Como is about 15 minutes away and the town of Lake Como is about 30 minutes away.
If you go to Lake Como, you should stay where there is a lake view. The hotel is nice and affordable though. But you will spend a while driving too it, on some windy and very confusing roads. Also, the receptionist do not know English at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuffy from USA

Great small hotel. It is in the mountains

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The room with a view, we read on the balcony and walked to the village and environs. It was quiet,,clean, modern-super in everyway.
Cons: Lighting in the room was difficult to read when sun went down. The TV is all Italian, which is fun to watch , and interesting to decipher.
Location: The location is on the side of a mountain with fantastic views, There is a restaurant just 20 min walk away. Lake Como is not far.
Beautiful views and worth the extra effort in finding it. We discovered Lake Como and the surrounding area and will definitely return and to this hotel. The breakfast was excellent and there was a restaurant only 20 mins away that we could walk to for dinner with a beautiful view. People in the village were friendly and spoke little English. It didn't matter. Thank you to the staff for their excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel - sauber und adrett

Posted Aug 16, 2016
waren hier eine Nacht auf der Durchreise in die Schweiz; alles prima; sauber und gut; sehr zu empfehlen;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona

Piccolo albergo in montagna

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Io,mia sorella e il mio bimbo di 10 mesi abbiamo alloggiato in questo albergo in montagna solo una notte, tra il 20 e il 21 agosto.Il posto è molto piccolo, le camere spaziose e ben curate, il personale è molto gentile e disponibile. La colazione dolce e salata abbondante con molta scelta. Al lato del albergo c'è una piccola piscina pulita ma non riscaldata con gli sdrai e con servizio bar servito in piscina. L'albergo è addatto per chi cerca un posto tranquillo in montagna con piscina e vuole prendere il sole senza spendere una fortuna. Si trova a mezz'ora da Como, in un piccolo paesino dove la sera si può fare una passeggiata e mangiare nei localini caratteristici del posto raggiungibili anche a piedi. I disservizi che abbiamo trovato sono:il parcheggio interno al cortile riservato solo per 5-6 macchine, l'altro parcheggio si trova in via parallela e raggiungibile con una scala che si trova dietro la piscina, in camera manca il frigo ma ci hanno fatto usare quello del bar per conservare le pappe del bimbo. Durante la prenotaione avevamo chiesto la culla per il bambino ma non hanno considerato la mia richiesta è il bimbo ha dormito nel letto matrimoniale molto grande e comodo con me e mia sorella.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr kleines, aber feines Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Top gepflegtes Hotel, ca 20 Fahrminuten vom Comer See entfernt, sehr ruhige Lage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lörrach

Hotel mit tollem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Es war sehr sauber, die Zimmer und das Bad großzügig, herrliche Sonnenterrasse
Die Lage zwischen den zwei Seen (Como und Lugano) haben wir sehr genossen. Das Örtchen San Fedele Intelvi ist für seine Abgeschiedenheit sehr lebendig und hat einen freundlichen Mittwochsmarkt (alle zwei Wochen).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rv

Bellissimo e romantico pulitissimo

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Tutto perfetto peccato solo che la domenica pomeriggio rientrando alle15.30 la stanza non era ancora fatta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chieti

natura

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Abbiamo soggiornato per una sola notte (purtroppo) tutto perfetto, personale davvero molto disponibile e ambientazione fantastica! Relax assoluto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches kleines Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Optimale lage um Como See (20 min) und Lugano See (30 min) zu besuchen. Straße zum Lugano See ist etwas eng und steil, aber für geübte fahrer kein problem.