Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The view from room 31 is amazing, the valley view is direct from tour bed.
5 out of 5
by Bill from Calgary

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Newly renovated to high standard. Impeccably clean. Excellent breakfast. Overall, a very good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel aviv. Israel

The hotel is extremely minimalist. The operation

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We had hard time getting the room key. And could not get wifii password.
5 out of 5
by Colin from New Zealand

Charming hotel in beautiful location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Exceeded all expectations, would stay again in a heartbeat. Make sure you have a map to find the location.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Auckland New Zealand

Worth the drive.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, exceeded all expectations, food and room were excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Charlotte, NC

Nice place, but not on the lake. Hard to find.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Solid breakfast and friendly faces.
Cons: Location and English speaking reception.
Location: There is a pool and nice mountain views. Lake Como is about 15 minutes away and the town of Lake Como is about 30 minutes away.
If you go to Lake Como, you should stay where there is a lake view. The hotel is nice and affordable though. But you will spend a while driving too it, on some windy and very confusing roads. Also, the receptionist do not know English at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuffy from USA

Great small hotel. It is in the mountains

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The room with a view, we read on the balcony and walked to the village and environs. It was quiet,,clean, modern-super in everyway.
Cons: Lighting in the room was difficult to read when sun went down. The TV is all Italian, which is fun to watch , and interesting to decipher.
Location: The location is on the side of a mountain with fantastic views, There is a restaurant just 20 min walk away. Lake Como is not far.
Beautiful views and worth the extra effort in finding it. We discovered Lake Como and the surrounding area and will definitely return and to this hotel. The breakfast was excellent and there was a restaurant only 20 mins away that we could walk to for dinner with a beautiful view. People in the village were friendly and spoke little English. It didn't matter. Thank you to the staff for their excellent service.
4 out of 5
by Bilbury from North Yorkshire, UK

Great location with superb scenery

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
Situated midway between Lakes Como/Lugano, this hotel deserves its previous positive reviews. Most guests appear to stay only for a few nights but we stayed for a week and enjoyed every moment. The staff could not do enough for you and they obliged with every request we made, even providing us with breakfast at 6.00 am on the morning of our departure. Needless to say, we hope to be able to return again in the future.
5 out of 5
by happytraveler from Seoul

Excellent hotel at a great price

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
For the price, the hotel is really great. It is a little tricky to find, so you'll need to use the GPS in your car! There aren't many places to eat in the village really, so don't expect fine dining at night! It is close to Lake Como, and a short drive from the hotel to Milan airport and Lugano and St Moritz in Switerland. The breakfast is fairly standard for Italian hotels at this price, though the croissants were excellent!