Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Circeo short break

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Arrived mid September probably a little too quiet. Perfect location, beautiful views but needs complete refurbishment! Food was excellent but decor definitely needs attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Italian Holiday Location

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel we used as a stop over for 1 night It seems quite old and needs some TLC but was Ok for a 1 night stop over The bathrooms needed updating and the restaurant there was shabby Windows The area is a true Italian holiday playground so if you like that then you will love it here
5 out of 5
by Zandy

Emerald Green Gem

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Clean, large rooms. Groovy 80's vibe. Claudia at the front desk was very helpful and nice. Wouldn't change a thing. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel. Quiet area

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed here for one night on our visit to Italy but was a lovely hotel with private beach and reserved lounges for the guests. Although we were checking out, we still had full access to the beach for other facilities for the day. However, you do get people coming to try and sell you various things on the beach. There is a restaurant over looking the beach for dinner and lunch. We had dinner there and was the priciest meal we had on our holiday, but was delicious. We both had the Constructed Sea Bass (you may want to order a side also) which is brought to your table after baking and prepared in front of you. There are some other restaurants and bars along the sea front a short walk away with nice scenery. We also did a little road trip around the area, travelling about an hour or so away which has some very nice views over the land and sea depending on your route.
3 out of 5
by Gregory from NYC

I paid too much for what this hotel was

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The beach isn't very exciting. I think this might be the nicest hotel among the others along this beach, but the whole area seems like it is in it's downfall from the 1980s. The hotel is quite dated. The one bright spot to our stay was visiting the town of San Felice Circeo up the hill. Quite a cute little town with excellent restaurants and shopping. There are literally no cabs at night in this entire area s the only way to get around is walk or rent a car. The steep walk up to the town was a real workout, which I enjoyed but would be a bit much for someone out of shape. The hotel was listed as 4 star which was inaccurate. This was more of a mediocre 3 star experience.
4 out of 5
by Angeliki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not recommended

Posted May 13, 2016
Shower was cold, mattresses were brutal, no wifi, and no air conditioning. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel near the beach and their one pool.
5 out of 5
by Annetta from Johannesburg South Africa

Italy Cycling Holiday

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent all round, easy to find, fantastic location, wonderful sea views from the hotel, peaceful surroundings, access to the private beach across the road, excellent breakfast. Walking distance to restaurants. Don't be put off by the outdated furniture in the lobby. The rooms are big, very modern and clean with a comfortable bed. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. We arrived on bicycles and they allowed us to store our bikes overnight in one of their function rooms.
1 out of 5
by cmh from Rome, Italy

Fantastic Beach

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic beach and very friendly staff but that's about it. This hotel advertises air-conditioning but ONLY when the hotel turns it. I was told not until June. unfortunately, we were there at the end of May so there was no AC and after a day at the beach, it was truly missed. There was a jacuzzi tub in the the jr. suite but when we turned on the jets, this really gross "stuff" came shooting out. Same with the hand-held shower head in the separate shower. The attached shower head was fine. The door to the balcony was broken and did not lock and our balcony was easily accessible from a common area. The WiFi signal in the rooms is almost non-existent so the hotel should not advertise WiFi in the rooms. It worked fine with the room door open and in the common areas.