Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, great location and great Oscar!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location and a brilliant family room - very spacious and comfortable. A home from home with the added bonus of the fantastic panoramic views of Lake Garda. The evening entertainment provided by Oscar was also great!
3 out of 5
by Eman from Manchester

great view if lake garda. Hotel is dated

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
great view if lake garda Hotel itself is dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessie from Scotland, UK

Great value for money hotel on the banks of Garda

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Cons: Wheel chair access
This was my first time at the Casimero and I found it very relaxing, The only problem was wheelchair access to all areas of the hotel. I have an electric buggy and had to get help with one step to gain access to the main areas of the hotel from my room. This may not have been a problem if I were in the main hotel and not in the wing with the family rooms. The food was of a good standard and plentiful. The entertainment at night was how can I say this not to my taste, but sitting on the terrace looking over the lake to Gardone was magical. The hotel is situated next to Port of Portese, from here you can catch the taxi boats and organized trips to all areas around lake Garda so if you don't have a car you can still visit anywhere you would like on the lake. I will return in the future. Hope this helps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph from Scotland, UK

Great Hotel for the Family

Posted Jul 17, 2012
We arrived at 1:30 in the morning, no problems we were shown our room and asked to contact the desk in the moring. The food was great, good quality and more than you could eat. The hotel facilities were very good, pools excellent, views incredible and very friendly staff. I think is more for a family holiday with the kids club and activities throuought the day, saying that we had a wonderfull time at this idilic location with the fishing village of Porrto Portese a couple of mins walk along the front. A good base to see the towns round the lake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Location: Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad
Very bad hotel in very bad location in lake de garda The room so bad very old Condition You feel unsafe because the car parking is far away 500 meter away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, not very family oriented

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent location right on the shore of Lake Garda. We stayed in a family room with an amazing view of the lake and surrounding mountains. Nice bit of walking along the lake front right outside the hotel, and an attractive little harbour area. Decor and style of the hotel both very dated - it felt rather like the hotel was stuck in the 1970s. We went out of season (late October), and found lots of the surrounding restaurants etc closed up for the season. Very few families in the hotel - the customers were almost exclusively older German coach parties, and that is reflected in the catering which is geared towards German tastes. Not much in the way of facilities for families, although there was a little play area and the kids enjoyed playing in the indoor pool. Most of our time was spent seeing the surrounding area - Lake Garda is gorgeous, and we had good days out without a horrendous amount of travelling in Verona and Venice. Strongly recommend car hire - without it, you'd be a bit out of things here. Nearby Salo is a must-see - lovely little town. Overall, a very enjoyable stay due to the amazing location, but the hotel itself is a little tired and not really geared to the English or family markets.
5 out of 5
by robert from 6850 Dornbirn

Tolles Hotel am Gardasee

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Eine Erholsame Woche am Gardasee es hat alles gepaßt. Tolles Hotel, sehr nettes Personal,sehr gutes Buffett. Wunderbares Panorama,sehr sauberes Wasser,toller Strand.
5 out of 5
by Renate from Nürnberg

Lass dich überraschen und genieße es

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ankunft Service zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit, Zimmer ordentlich, Service im Poolbereich freundlich trotz Massenandrang in der Frei-Getränke-Zeit von 10-18 Uhr, BBenehmen mancher Gäste gewöhnungsbedürftig bis peinlich, ausgelassene Stimmung bis Mitternacht, Frühstück und Abendessen hervorragende Auswahl - auch hier der Service sehr zuvorkommend, Aussicht und Lage wunderschön
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Ansprechende Hotelanlage mit mehr als angegeben

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Der Ausblick vom Zimmer auf den Gardasee und der WC-Bereich des Zimmers, der recht modern war.
Cons: Die Matratzen waren viel zu fest, wir konnten nur relativ gut nächtigen darin. Zudem ist das Frühstück dringend zu verbessern.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Ortsteil Portese, nördlich von San Felice, in einer schönen Umgebungslandschaft. Von hier aus kann man viel unternehmen.
Ja es sollte sich auch urlaubsmäßig Vorort abspielen, da stört es aber, wenn das Frühstück nur zwischen 07.00 h und 09.30 h verfügbar ist. Das Hotel liegt in der Pampa, also kein klassisches Buiseness-Hotel. Das Frühstück selbst ist ein weiterer Mangelpunkt und eines 4-Sterne-Hotels unwürdig. Nur 2 Sorten Wurst, nur 1-2 Sorten Käse, kein richtiges Müsli-Angebot, kaum frisches Obst und wenn, dann viel zu hart die Kiwis oder Orangen und Pfirsiche. Der Kaffee dann, eine Katastrophe, die beiden Kaffeemaschinen lieferten nur eine Art Kaffee, der nach Malz schmeckte und der mit der klassischen italienischen Kaffeeküche gar nichts zu tun hatte. Dann wurde nur sporadisch nachgelegt in den Auslagen, so dass öfters leere Tablets und Teller das Buffet schmückten. Die Servicekräfte waren dazu kaum motiviert, so schien es. Das Servicepersonal war aber überwiegend sehr freundlich und auch ein wenig deutsch sprechend, was bestimmt nicht nur für uns von Vorteil war. Die Ruhe dagegen war Nachts sehr gut, der Schallschutz von Flur her dagegen mangelhaft, ein Türschlitz durch den das Licht auf dem Flur durchschien. Dazu kam noch eine benachbarte Ausgangstür, die derart am Boden schliff beim Schließen, dass es jedes mal mitzuhören war. Insgesamt waren wir nur mäßig zufrieden mit dem Frühstück und waren deshalb morgens öfters in benachbarten Orten zum Frühstücken. Kein Ruhmesblatt für die Hotelküche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alicante

Vistas espectaculares

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Las vistas, las habitaciones.
Cons: Servicios, wi-fi, horarios de las comidas, el olor en la habitaicón
Location: Hay una pizzería muy buena a 100m, El Gran Fausto. Parada del ferry a 100m.
Es un hotel muy bien ubicado,con unas vistas espectaculares,directamente en la playa. Hemos tenido una habitación triple, de las más grandes que he visto. Los servicios podrían mejorar. Tiene wi-fi muy malo, de pago y además solamente en las zonas púbilcas. Casi que merece la pena pagar el roaming en vez de usar el wi-fi. Las tumbonas se pagan 3 euros al día en la piscina y 6 en la playa, incluye toallas. Si no alquilas tumbonas, las toallas de playa se pagan 2 euros. El todo inclui es una mentira, es realmente pensión completa con bebidad incluidas no embotelladas (estas se pagan). Incluye agua, cerveza,vino, te y café, pero solamente hasta las 18h y no en la terraza con vistas al lago donde se pagan. Otra cosa rara es el desayuno es de 7h a 9.30h de la mañana, comida de 12h a 14h y cena de 18.30h a 21h. En fin, madrugar para desayunar y comer cuando todavía no tienes hambre. Pero la comida está muy buena. En alguna opinión alguién comentó el mal olor en la habitación desde la instalación de aire acondicionado. También nos pasó a nosotros.