Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessie from Scotland, UK

Great value for money hotel on the banks of Garda

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Cons: Wheel chair access
This was my first time at the Casimero and I found it very relaxing, The only problem was wheelchair access to all areas of the hotel. I have an electric buggy and had to get help with one step to gain access to the main areas of the hotel from my room. This may not have been a problem if I were in the main hotel and not in the wing with the family rooms. The food was of a good standard and plentiful. The entertainment at night was how can I say this not to my taste, but sitting on the terrace looking over the lake to Gardone was magical. The hotel is situated next to Port of Portese, from here you can catch the taxi boats and organized trips to all areas around lake Garda so if you don't have a car you can still visit anywhere you would like on the lake. I will return in the future. Hope this helps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph from Scotland, UK

Great Hotel for the Family

Posted Jul 17, 2012
We arrived at 1:30 in the morning, no problems we were shown our room and asked to contact the desk in the moring. The food was great, good quality and more than you could eat. The hotel facilities were very good, pools excellent, views incredible and very friendly staff. I think is more for a family holiday with the kids club and activities throuought the day, saying that we had a wonderfull time at this idilic location with the fishing village of Porrto Portese a couple of mins walk along the front. A good base to see the towns round the lake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Location: Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad
Very bad hotel in very bad location in lake de garda The room so bad very old Condition You feel unsafe because the car parking is far away 500 meter away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Ansprechende Hotelanlage mit mehr als angegeben

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Der Ausblick vom Zimmer auf den Gardasee und der WC-Bereich des Zimmers, der recht modern war.
Cons: Die Matratzen waren viel zu fest, wir konnten nur relativ gut nächtigen darin. Zudem ist das Frühstück dringend zu verbessern.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Ortsteil Portese, nördlich von San Felice, in einer schönen Umgebungslandschaft. Von hier aus kann man viel unternehmen.
Ja es sollte sich auch urlaubsmäßig Vorort abspielen, da stört es aber, wenn das Frühstück nur zwischen 07.00 h und 09.30 h verfügbar ist. Das Hotel liegt in der Pampa, also kein klassisches Buiseness-Hotel. Das Frühstück selbst ist ein weiterer Mangelpunkt und eines 4-Sterne-Hotels unwürdig. Nur 2 Sorten Wurst, nur 1-2 Sorten Käse, kein richtiges Müsli-Angebot, kaum frisches Obst und wenn, dann viel zu hart die Kiwis oder Orangen und Pfirsiche. Der Kaffee dann, eine Katastrophe, die beiden Kaffeemaschinen lieferten nur eine Art Kaffee, der nach Malz schmeckte und der mit der klassischen italienischen Kaffeeküche gar nichts zu tun hatte. Dann wurde nur sporadisch nachgelegt in den Auslagen, so dass öfters leere Tablets und Teller das Buffet schmückten. Die Servicekräfte waren dazu kaum motiviert, so schien es. Das Servicepersonal war aber überwiegend sehr freundlich und auch ein wenig deutsch sprechend, was bestimmt nicht nur für uns von Vorteil war. Die Ruhe dagegen war Nachts sehr gut, der Schallschutz von Flur her dagegen mangelhaft, ein Türschlitz durch den das Licht auf dem Flur durchschien. Dazu kam noch eine benachbarte Ausgangstür, die derart am Boden schliff beim Schließen, dass es jedes mal mitzuhören war. Insgesamt waren wir nur mäßig zufrieden mit dem Frühstück und waren deshalb morgens öfters in benachbarten Orten zum Frühstücken. Kein Ruhmesblatt für die Hotelküche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alicante

Vistas espectaculares

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Las vistas, las habitaciones.
Cons: Servicios, wi-fi, horarios de las comidas, el olor en la habitaicón
Location: Hay una pizzería muy buena a 100m, El Gran Fausto. Parada del ferry a 100m.
Es un hotel muy bien ubicado,con unas vistas espectaculares,directamente en la playa. Hemos tenido una habitación triple, de las más grandes que he visto. Los servicios podrían mejorar. Tiene wi-fi muy malo, de pago y además solamente en las zonas púbilcas. Casi que merece la pena pagar el roaming en vez de usar el wi-fi. Las tumbonas se pagan 3 euros al día en la piscina y 6 en la playa, incluye toallas. Si no alquilas tumbonas, las toallas de playa se pagan 2 euros. El todo inclui es una mentira, es realmente pensión completa con bebidad incluidas no embotelladas (estas se pagan). Incluye agua, cerveza,vino, te y café, pero solamente hasta las 18h y no en la terraza con vistas al lago donde se pagan. Otra cosa rara es el desayuno es de 7h a 9.30h de la mañana, comida de 12h a 14h y cena de 18.30h a 21h. En fin, madrugar para desayunar y comer cuando todavía no tienes hambre. Pero la comida está muy buena. En alguna opinión alguién comentó el mal olor en la habitación desde la instalación de aire acondicionado. También nos pasó a nosotros.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

2 stars hotel! not 4!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: all
Location: calm
We stayed in a dirty room, furniture is like 1975's style, bathroom incredible old, small and dirty too, almost impossible to take a shower without rubbing your back from walls, cleaning in room is only one every never/days, except the sheets that are changed every 4-5 days. Never a vacuum cleaner being used in room or to clean the dust! NEAH!!! Shower and bath gel are given only in day one, as a GIFT(!) and for the rest of the stay you have to take care yourself (its first time where we encounter such issue at a 4 star hotel!!!). On balcony you can bearely stay for 10-30 secs, depending on your ability to keep your breath, because the kitchen vents are right under ..and the smell is terrible hot and ..spicy! OK, i have some good news too: the view to the lake its very nice, the food was quite good, i would say very good, the entertainment was ok, lucky i meet there some nice people and we had a good time together ( the entertainment team is nice too: thanks Giuseppe, Liana, Simone etc) In our first day i immediately wanted to cancel our stay, but they didnt wanted to refund us, so we had to stay there! The pools are full all the time, and (watch this) there is a program for it! you cant use it after 18.00 or before 10.00, also between 12.00-14.30 or so its closed!!! Forgot to day: NO WIFI in rooms (we are in 2015 right?), even paid one! only in the lobby, 10euro for 4 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mainz

überfüllte Speisesäle,

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Personal ist freundlich, aber Speisesäle überfüllt, Essen wird beim Büfett nicht oder erst spät nachgefüllt, Fahrstuhl könnte nicht innerhalb von 3 Tagen repariert werden, tolle Lage des Hotels am See
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Très belle situation sur le lac de Garde

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Logistique + piscines + plage = très bien. Superbes vues. Club wellness très appréciable compris dans le prix. Self très varié et très bonne cuisine italienne pour ceux qui aiment, complétée par une cuisine internationale ...pour tous les goûts ... Ambiance club all inclusive avec animation pour qui le souhaite, mais sans dérangement pour ceux qui souhaitent rester tranquilles. Personnel sympathique sauf le personnel en responsabilité à la réception. Places de parking proches. Chiens admis mais 10€ par jour en début de séjour puis 15€ par jour au moment de partir + difficultés de compréhension pour obtenir que le ménage soit fait lorsqu'il y a un (tout petit chien) en chambre = gros bémol + esprit non commercial du staff à la réception... A part cela, séjour magnifique : à visiter Limone et Vérone avec si possible un opéra ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Hübsches Hotel mit Seeblick.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Zimmer mit Seeblick
Cons: Informationsbroschüren Coktails etwas lieblos, kleine Knaberbeilagen welche eigentlich in Italien üblich sind fehlten. Alles war etwas lieblos
Location: San.Felice D/Benaco Ohne Auto nur Spazierengehen, baden sonnen und Essen.
Hübsches Hotel mit gutem Essen, aber leider in Buffetform, wer es mag (Der Speisesall war immer in Bewegung). Die Essensauswahl war sehr vielfältig. Das Hotel lag sehr einsam, man war also gezwungen in der hoteleigenen Bar zu bleiben, der typische italienische Flair fehlte aber, dafür hatte man einen sehr schönen Seeblick. Am Ort gab es noch drei Restaurants das war jedoch schon alles. Außer man nahm die Fahrt nach Salo in kauf, ca. 4 km. Schiffsverbindung vorhanden aber nich üppig und teuer. Touristikinformation, wie wir es von anderen Gardaseeaufenthalten gewohnt waren fehlte. Das Hotel bot auch Animation an, war aber nicht jedermanns Sache. Im großen und ganzen waren wir zufrieden, etwas vom italienische Leben fehlte uns. Juni 2015/ Alter 55
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top Lage direkt am See und großer schöner Garten

Posted Jun 9, 2015
großer Garten mit genügend Liegen, so dass man auch gut mal einen Tag dort verbringen kann, 2 Pools, direkt vom Garten Zugang zu Uferpromenade und See leider nur 2 Restaurants schnell über die Promenade zu Fuß zu erreichen, aber beide sehr gut, auch super die Haltestelle der Gardasee Schifffahrt ist zu Fuß in2 Min. zu erreichen und daher viele Ausflüge auch bequem mit dem Schiff machbar super Frühstück