Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, great location and great Oscar!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location and a brilliant family room - very spacious and comfortable. A home from home with the added bonus of the fantastic panoramic views of Lake Garda. The evening entertainment provided by Oscar was also great!
3 out of 5
by Eman from Manchester

great view if lake garda. Hotel is dated

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
great view if lake garda Hotel itself is dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessie from Scotland, UK

Great value for money hotel on the banks of Garda

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Cons: Wheel chair access
This was my first time at the Casimero and I found it very relaxing, The only problem was wheelchair access to all areas of the hotel. I have an electric buggy and had to get help with one step to gain access to the main areas of the hotel from my room. This may not have been a problem if I were in the main hotel and not in the wing with the family rooms. The food was of a good standard and plentiful. The entertainment at night was how can I say this not to my taste, but sitting on the terrace looking over the lake to Gardone was magical. The hotel is situated next to Port of Portese, from here you can catch the taxi boats and organized trips to all areas around lake Garda so if you don't have a car you can still visit anywhere you would like on the lake. I will return in the future. Hope this helps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph from Scotland, UK

Great Hotel for the Family

Posted Jul 17, 2012
We arrived at 1:30 in the morning, no problems we were shown our room and asked to contact the desk in the moring. The food was great, good quality and more than you could eat. The hotel facilities were very good, pools excellent, views incredible and very friendly staff. I think is more for a family holiday with the kids club and activities throuought the day, saying that we had a wonderfull time at this idilic location with the fishing village of Porrto Portese a couple of mins walk along the front. A good base to see the towns round the lake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Location: Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad
Very bad hotel in very bad location in lake de garda The room so bad very old Condition You feel unsafe because the car parking is far away 500 meter away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, not very family oriented

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent location right on the shore of Lake Garda. We stayed in a family room with an amazing view of the lake and surrounding mountains. Nice bit of walking along the lake front right outside the hotel, and an attractive little harbour area. Decor and style of the hotel both very dated - it felt rather like the hotel was stuck in the 1970s. We went out of season (late October), and found lots of the surrounding restaurants etc closed up for the season. Very few families in the hotel - the customers were almost exclusively older German coach parties, and that is reflected in the catering which is geared towards German tastes. Not much in the way of facilities for families, although there was a little play area and the kids enjoyed playing in the indoor pool. Most of our time was spent seeing the surrounding area - Lake Garda is gorgeous, and we had good days out without a horrendous amount of travelling in Verona and Venice. Strongly recommend car hire - without it, you'd be a bit out of things here. Nearby Salo is a must-see - lovely little town. Overall, a very enjoyable stay due to the amazing location, but the hotel itself is a little tired and not really geared to the English or family markets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das einzig wirklich Gute war die Aussicht

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pro: Gute Aussicht Contra: Leider kein gutes Frühstück, Abendessen war ok. Zimmerservice war leider nicht so toll, es wurden jeden Tag Sachen vergessen, einmal das Toiletten-Papier, die Becher und Duschgel wurden 8 Tage lang vergessen. Zimmerreinigung war sehr spät, einmal sind wir am Abend um 7 zurück ins Hotel gekommen und das Zimmer war immer noch nicht gereinigt. Es ist schon nervig, wenn man in seinem Urlaub den Sachen hinterher springen muss. Die Klimaanlage war sehr laut und das Fenster konnte man nur öffnen, wenn man etwas dazwischen steckte, sonst ist es wieder zugefallen. Im Bad war in den Fugen schon leichter Schimmel und fast jede Fliese hatte einen Riss, das Waschbecken war nicht richtig fest, die Klo-Spülung blieb immer hängen, wenn man sie nicht wieder zurück drückt, läuft den ganzen Tag das Wasser. In dem gesamten Aufenthalt haben wir es nicht einmal geschafft eine Liege am Strand zu reservieren, da es nur 6 Stück sind, und diese immer "dauerausgebucht" waren. Zusammengefasst: Der Preis für dieses Hotel ist viel zu hoch, weiterempfehlen würde ich es persönlich nicht. Hatte auch mehrmals mitbekommen wie sich andere Gäste an der Rezeption wegen etlichen Dingen beschwert haben.
4 out of 5
by Astrid

Tolle Lage, furchtbares All-Inclusive-Ambiente

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Die Lage direkt am See und auch die Terrasse sind unschlagbar. Das All-Inclusive-Ambiente und die Schnäppchenmentalität der Gäste im Speisesaal hingegen ist gruselig. Für mich: Nicht nochmal!!!
5 out of 5
by Rune Morten

Flott hotell

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Vi lå ved hotellet i en natt. Men vi fikk god service og mottakelse på hotellet. Det vitnet veldig stille i det området. Og det lå helt fantastisk til.
5 out of 5
by robert from 6850 Dornbirn

Tolles Hotel am Gardasee

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Eine Erholsame Woche am Gardasee es hat alles gepaßt. Tolles Hotel, sehr nettes Personal,sehr gutes Buffett. Wunderbares Panorama,sehr sauberes Wasser,toller Strand.