Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

nice hotel, it´s close to lake. Beatiful view

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: service from hotel staff. facilities.
Location: it´s close an San Felipe de Lara castle, an turistic destination, the acces can be by ribver (boat) or by car. Has an little twon, good srestaurant ne
More than confortable. Excellent service from staff hotel; nice meals, good balance in his own proposition in the menu. fresh food. very clean. Nice to stay in Mansión del Río.
5 out of 5
by darren from Greenlawn ny

Towel police

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Be aware of ants and towel police. Other than that a very chill place Towel police. All I can say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Great customer service, good food, great location.
4 out of 5
by LIANG from China

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice with the condition and especially the small thought about the free fishing for the child:)
4 out of 5
by Edmond from Los Angeles CA

Headed to Tikal

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Mansion de Rio because we wanted to be rested after flying from Los Angeles on the Red Eye . Our drive was over eight hours in the rain and was scarey. The Mansion De Rio was a very nice place on the river with nice grounds and a fun pool. The river is huge and full of life. Our room had a nice view of the river and the room was clean and we slept well after traveling 20 hours plus.
3 out of 5
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helen from Guatemala City

Boat trip to Livingston.

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay was very relaxing. The food service was a bit slow and had we not spoken Spanish, it would have been hard to communicate with the waiters even though they had English menus. (The couple with us didn't speak Spanish and even pointing to the menu, it was hard for the waiters to figure it out.) Te reception was very friendly and helpful getting a boat to go to Livingston.
3 out of 5
by Rosey

Good place

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
We were there on a work trip, so it was nice to have the restaurant on site. And the restaurant service and food was very good. We did have problems with the showers not draining, so by the end of your shower, you were up to your shins in water. Beautiful views of the river.
2 out of 5
by Allard from Hong Kong

Good to start your boat trip to Livingston

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Cons: The hotel provides Mountain bikes but we were not allowed to cycle outside the gate. Music around the swimming pool is far too loud for comfort.
Location: Hotel Mansion del Rio is a bit out of ‘town’ and one would need its own transport to get there and away.
Hotel Mansion del Rio is a bit out of ‘town’ and one would need its own transport to get there and away. This is ‘a grand’ property in terms of scale. The location is good to start your boat trip from Rio Dolce to the national park to Livingston (lago de Izabal). It has a private and secure car park. The outdoor restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) has a nice view over the lake so had the room (with balcony) which we had and was on the second floor. Internet access is very limited and was at the time of staying only available in the reception and the open bar on the ground floor and the first floor in the same area. Although the hotel claims it is available access was intermitted! The hotel provides a lot of equipment to enjoy (peddalo’s, kayaks, and Mountain bikes), we were however not allowed to cycle outside the gate. The music around the swimming pool is probably great for teen-agers but far too loud for anybody else.