Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Awesome. Close to beach, staff very good. Would stay with them again in the future
3 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hector from Madera , CA

Good for Price..

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great ......Hotel walking distance to beach, restaurants, and shops. My only complain is about hotels.com hotel was unaware of our reservation upon arrival until we showed email then the staff handled it very professional.....we never dealt with this problem before so we surprised....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Steps to the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2016
This little hotel is quaint and right next to beach and I mean right next to the beach. It's clean, the staff is great, the location is right in the center of everything and just steps to the beach. This is no resort, however it is clean and more than decent. If you're not looking to hang out in the hotel this place is great. If you want to big resort pool and all that stuff don't stay here. Housekeeping did their jobs and everything was clean. We spent our time in the beachfront restaurants and at the beach. They do have a pool and a private beach, but it's about a 15 minute drive from the hotel it's located at the old El Dorado Ranch, very cool. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Juan from Guiness

OK Hotel....Good Location

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is Ok. Great location though and the staff very friendly. Nice Italian restaurant onsite. Room is very basic however. Good for a night but not much longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 18, 2016
From the nice welcome, quick check-in, it was a nice experience. Room was clean, and we were within walking distance from the beach, restaurants, & other amenities. Hotel had security & simple continental breakfast. We enjoyed it. Will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by guillermo from Los Angeles

Christmas Day In San Felipe

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location close to restaurants & shops. The only thing is when you make your reservation you indicate one or two beds. I booked a room for 4 adults and was given a room with only one bed. 4 adults in one bed because that's what printed out on the original reservation COME ON MAN!!!!!!!!!!!! I had to pay the difference and get a room with 2-beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

Great place to stay while racing in San Felipe

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, available and convenient.
Cons: Maintenance of tile could improve the look of the bathroom.
Location: Location is great; just a block away from main street, restaurants and stores.
The rooms were clean and nice. We stay here while we are racing off-road in the San Felipe area. It is convenient, safe, friendly and good parking area for car and trailer. The price is right and lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Will return whenever in the area to stay. Daryl
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Comfortable and clean hotel near the beach.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The Staff and the location were excellent.
Location: Located only a short walk from the beach, the malycon and all of the bars and restaurants.
We stayed three nights in this hotel. It was a very pleasant stay, the staff were all friendly and spoke reasonable english. The room was small but clean. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed during our stay. The biggest negative was the fact that there is no elevator, there are some first floor rooms in the wing in the rear but the best rooms in the front are on the second floor. Parking is located on the property and has security.