Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Not worth the price. Looks very outdated. Not a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

nice hotel, but the location not so good.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: rooms were ok
Cons: location
Location: the location was not good.
nice hotel, but the location not so good. The neighborhood looked a bit rough and nothing to do close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto ca

Nice hotel in a iffy area

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel is very clean and nice. The area the hotel is in is somewhat ifffy, not the nicest area. I got a room right next to the breakfast room which was convenient but was loud at 7am. The food serving area was against bedroom wall so could hear all the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Ga

My Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Everything qas great from the hospitality from the front door to the breakfast table. Room was clean ans comfortable. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Lovely big room !!! Reminded me of the deep south with big crown molding, baseboards and huge bathroom. Grat service. The tv remote didn't woek, but they git it going right away ! We'll stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice location, close to universal studios. Pretty clean as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice hotel, great for a short stay. Location is a little shifty, so eat out else where before you check in. Limited parking, but safes. Overall a nice hotel, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The area the hotel is located in looked a little shady but I felt safe. Parking free is a plus. The hotel & staff were great & the breakfast was good. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hospital Visit for Dad

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Room phones operating for call out and to receive calls.
Location: Located on Lankershim Blvd, lots of traffic during certain times, but close to freeway and major shops and attractions.
I stayed here in September for 2 weeks because my dad was in a nearby hospital and I live out of town. It was a convenient location and a quiet hotel. The continental breakfast was the same every day, but the waffle maker was good to have a change every now and then. I was in 3 different rooms over the 2 weeks because I had to extend my stay due to my dad's condition. In 2 of the rooms, the phones were not able to call out, only to the front desk, and this appeared to be a hotel issue based upon a posting at the desk. The parking was okay, but you may have to double park and leave your car key at the desk. The room was spacious and the bathroom had ample room as well. Water pressure in the shower could be better. Overall, it was a convenient location and met my needs.
4 out of 5
by Beau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels