Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice location, close to universal studios. Pretty clean as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice hotel, great for a short stay. Location is a little shifty, so eat out else where before you check in. Limited parking, but safes. Overall a nice hotel, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The area the hotel is located in looked a little shady but I felt safe. Parking free is a plus. The hotel & staff were great & the breakfast was good. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hospital Visit for Dad

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Room phones operating for call out and to receive calls.
Location: Located on Lankershim Blvd, lots of traffic during certain times, but close to freeway and major shops and attractions.
I stayed here in September for 2 weeks because my dad was in a nearby hospital and I live out of town. It was a convenient location and a quiet hotel. The continental breakfast was the same every day, but the waffle maker was good to have a change every now and then. I was in 3 different rooms over the 2 weeks because I had to extend my stay due to my dad's condition. In 2 of the rooms, the phones were not able to call out, only to the front desk, and this appeared to be a hotel issue based upon a posting at the desk. The parking was okay, but you may have to double park and leave your car key at the desk. The room was spacious and the bathroom had ample room as well. Water pressure in the shower could be better. Overall, it was a convenient location and met my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to Universal but...

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The AC sucked. We couldn't sleep because the ac was so weak and we were sweating throughout the night. I guess they don't run the ac in the room when not in use, so by the time we got in it was so stuffy and disgusting. To top it off I think we were bitten by bed bugs. We were so itchy when we got home. I'm really glad we only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay city, mi

nice hotel clean rooms and bath room great place.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: great location for me
staff was, great place was clean. great price. had lot of free parking , the food was great, had a nice computer room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bianca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julian

I would stay here again.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
All was good with the hotel, no complaints there, it was a little rough with traffic racing cars chase law enforcement. Once all passed it was night night for me. Breakfast and Host was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The area is not pleasant. It looked run down and there is not sufficient parking. The room is clean and comfortable which was a nice surprise. Breakfast is ok.