Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Check-in was fast and easy. Nicely remolded room. I love the dual shower heads (one was a rain forest). A nice hotel for the price. Was a little disappointed with breakfast. Not much to choose from. Outside noise was an issue with me. I could here someone banging a door which kept me up at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, welcoming and quiet

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Staff is nice, guy I met his name is Casey remembers me I stay every weekend . And rooms are clean and in great condition, sleep very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego County

Nice affordable option

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Modern design, great bathroom
Cons: Cream for coffee and yogurt at breakfast
Location: Not sure; I was staying in the area for a morning event the next day
Nicely remodeled small hotel. Needs art on the walls. Gorgeous bathroom with dual shower head (including from-the-top rain shower!). Slight plumbing-pipes smell in bathroom that dissipated when fan was left on for a while. I appreciated that the building is well insulated - no noise from the busy street at all. The only real down side was that there was no cream for coffee and no yogurt at the breakfast station. Otherwise, very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The room was nice and modern but the location and breakfast were not ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Canoga hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Every thing was good no complaints and no problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The outside of the hotel is deceiving. The rooms are modern, clean, and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location for us Fantastic staff Clean and modern free WiFi complimentary breakfast
Cons: Size of breakfast room Onsite laundry room
Location: Quiet area not a lot around but short drive to all amenities stops restaurants chose this as a base to travel from
After searching all over Los Angeles area for a good standard hotel at a fair price we chose the Canoga Park and was very pleased we did excellent location for our needs great staff and fantastic cleaners. No real negatives at all would probably say the breakfast area is a little cramped for number of guests and would benefit it's own laundry room although we used the hotel next doors facilities, overall fantastic stay and would definitely come back again, thankyou to all the staff Paul and family from UK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ashland ma

nice and clean!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
new and clean place but no breakfast, good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
There were no towels and toilet paper after the cleaning so I went to the office and asked for them, the man at the front desk told me to go to the service room by myself and get them. horrible service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, with Upgrades

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good service, the hotel was clean and comfortable. Average hotel, with upgrades. The area was okay, we didn't know the area, but the locals help us find places to eat and hangout.